Album Only
SFRD032D | 2006-10-13  
Soulfuric is one of the most well-renowned labels in house music worldwide. Under the production guises Jazz-N-Groove and Urban Blues Project, Brian Tappert and Marc Pomeroy released records on classic labels including Sub-Urban, Strictly Rhythm and AM:PM, even cueing up the first ever release on Defected Records (and a UK chart no.8) with Soulsearcher’s 'Can’t Get Enough'. In 1996, the two founded their own label Soulfuric Recordings which eventually included sub-labels Soulfuric Deep and Soulfuric Trax. Soulfuric was and is one of the most important labels in the history of this genre we love, garnering a cult following and releasing classics from Hardsoul, John ‘Julius’ Knight, Urban Blues Project, 95 North, Afromento and Wayne Gardiner.

Soulfuric serve up a selection of uplifting remixes of New York producer and former Def Mix crew member Bobby D’Ambrosio’s remake of the gospel classic ‘Optimistic’ initially released in 2003. Bobby teams up with label-head Brian Tappert in their pumping Club Remix, featuring vocals courtesy of Kelli Sae, while German duo Shik Stylko deliver bouncing Vocal, Dub and Instrumental mixes. Claudio Deliguori works up an energetic 90s house sounding Dub Mix and Frankie C strips things back for a mellow vibe in his laid-back Sunday Morning Mix. Funky and soulful Vocal and Dub mixes from Fabulous & Jones round off an undeniably elevating package with a truly affirmative message.

Bobby D'Ambrosio featuring Kelli Sae ‘Optimistic’

1. Optimistic (D’Ambrosio & Tappert Club Remix)
2. Optimistic (Shik Stylko Vocal Mix)
3. Optimistic (Shik Stylko Dub Mix)
4. Optimistic (Deligouri Dub Mix)
5. Optimistic (Frankie C Sunday Morning Mix)
6. Optimistic (Fabulous & Jones Vocal Mix)
7. Optimistic (Fabulous & Jones Dub Mix)
8. Optimistic (Shik Stylko Instrumental Mix)

Written by Gary Dennis Hines, James Samuel Harris III & Terry Stephen Lewis
Reproduced by Bobby D’Ambrosio & Shawn Lucas
Lead Vocals by Kelli Sae
Additional Lead Vocals by Robin Small
Background Vocals by Arif St. Michael, Marlin Saunders, Robin Small & Kimba Francis
Programmed by Bobby D’Ambrosio & Shawn Lucas
Tracks 2, 3 & 8: Remix & Additional Production by Sebastian Krieg & Roman Freihoff for Shik Stylko Productions
Track 4: Additional Remix & Production by Claudio Deliguori
Track 5: Additional Remix & Production by Frank Cerbini Jr.
Track 6 & 7: Remix & Additional Production by Fabio 'Fabulous' Fragapane & Robert Jones for Fabulous & Jones Productions
Published by Flyte Tyme Tunes Inc & KMR Music Royalties II SCSP
P&C 2006 Defected Records Limited dba Soulfuric Recordings
More from Soulfuric
Recommended For You

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2019 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart