Search Help
Album Only

Soulfuric Jams EP

Various Artists

SFRD075D | 2023-07-28  
Since its inception in 1996, Soulfuric has remained one of the leading labels for vocal house, with many legendary tracks and artists bolstering its impressive catalogue; releases from Urban Blues Project, Afromento, John ‘Julius’ Knight, 95 North and Hardsoul and many other industry titans helped the label grow its cult following. Now, five previously unreleased mixes of defining tracks from the label’s history come together on Soulfuric Jams EP; the first of its kind. Kicking things off is a new Sun ‘N’ Shine Dub of the CeCe Peniston classic ‘I’m Feelin’ U’ from T.Markakis. What follows is the DJ Fudge Dub of Soulsearcher’s ‘Feelin’ Love’, and fresh remix from The Jagg of the 1997 release ‘Send Me Some Love’ by Da Mooch featuring Ellis Miah. Miguel Migs also returns with a rework of ‘Follow Through’ featuring Luqman, from his defining 2021 LP ‘Shaping Visions’. Closing off this impressive collection, Full Intention’s Michael Gray delivers the dub version of his take on Bobby D’Ambrosio featuring Lasala, ‘Runaway Love’, with funk-laden grooves and soulful touches. Today, these legendary tracks from the history of house remain firm dancefloor favourites.

Soulfuric Jams EP

1.CeCe Peniston ‘I'm Feelin’ U’ (T.Markakis Sun ‘N’ Shine Dub)
Written by Cece Peniston & Ron Carroll
Produced by Ron Carroll for Da Chi-Town Hit Makers & BMC Entertainment LLC
Lead & Backing Vocals by CeCe Peniston
Additional Keyboards by Rob ‘Diggy’ Morrison
Vocals Recorded by Kris Anderson at BMC Studio's, Chicago
Additional Engineering by Matt Hennessey at Traxster, Inc.
Remix & Additional Production by T.Markakis
Published by Cece Pen Music (ASCAP) & Sherlock Holmes Music Ltd
P&C 2020 Defected Records Limited dba Soulfuric Recordings

2.Soulsearcher ‘Feelin’ Love’ (DJ Fudge Dub)
Written, Produced, Arranged & Mixed by Marc Pomeroy
Vocals by Donna Allen
Guitar by Sal Oristano
Bass by Bobby Pruit
Strings by Miami Symphony
Strings Conducted by Alfredo Oliva
String Arrangements by Marc Pomeroy
Remix & Additional Production by DJ Fudge
Published by Soulfuric Music administered by Universal Music Publishing
P&C 2022 Defected Records Limited dba Soulfuric Recordings

3.Da Mooch featuring Ellis Miah ‘Send Me Some Love’ (The Jagg Remix)
Written by Michael Thomas Mucci & Ellis Miah
Produced by Mike Mucci & Ellis Miah for Hypnotic Productions Inc.
Lead Vocals by Ellis Miah
Remix & Additional Production by The Jagg
Published by Soulfuric Music
P&C 2022 Defected Records Limited dba Soulfuric Recordings

4.Miguel Migs featuring Luqman Frank ‘Follow Through’ (Migs Salty Touch Rework)
Written by Miguel Steward
Produced, Arranged & Engineered by Miguel Migs
Vocals Performed by Luqman Frank
Remix & Additional Production by Miguel Migs
Published by Deluxe Tempo Music (ASCAP)
P&C 2023 Defected Records Limited dba Soulfuric Recordings

5.Bobby D'Ambrosio featuring Lasala ‘Runaway Love’ (Michael Gray Dub)
Written by Gilbert A. Askey
Produced by Bobby D'Ambrosio
Co-Produced by Shawn Lucas
Vocals by Lasala
Keyboards by Shawn Lucas
Remix Produced, Mixed & Engineered by Michael Gray
Additional Keys & Drums by Michael Gray
Additional Engineering by James Hurr
Published by Andrask Music & Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Co
P&C 2019 Defected Records Limited dba Soulfuric Recordings
More from Soulfuric

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart