Search Help
Album Only
SFRD002D | 1996-05-10  
Soulfuric is one of the most well-renowned labels in house music worldwide. As production duo Jazz-N-Groove and Urban Blues Project (UBP), Brian Tappert and Marc Pomeroy released records on classic labels including Sub-Urban, Strictly Rhythm and AM:PM, even cueing up the first ever release on Defected Records (and a UK chart no.8) with Soulsearcher’s 'Can’t Get Enough'. In 1996, the two founded their own label Soulfuric Recordings which eventually included sub-labels Soulfuric Deep and Soulfuric Trax. Soulfuric was and is one of the most important labels in the history of this genre we love, garnering a cult following and releasing classics from Axwell, John ‘Julius’ Knight, Shawn Christopher, Hardsoul, Melba Moore, & Copyright.

Following the success of ‘Deliver Me’, Brian Tappert, Marc Pomeroy and Michael Procter reunite for ‘Love Don’t Live’, a rollicking, quintessential cut of soulful garage. Originally released in three parts, a trio of mixes from each of Tommy Musto, CJ Mackintosh and UBP themselves are brought together here in a bumper package, along with an accapella to boot.

Urban Blues Project present Michael Procter 'Love Don’t Live'

1. Love Don’t Live (The New Birth Mix)
2. Love Don’t Live (The U.B.P. Classic Club Mix)
3. Love Don’t Live (The Cosmack Mix)
4. Love Don’t Live (Original Vibe Mix)
5. Love Don’t Live (The Soulfuric Dub Mix)
6. Love Don’t Live (CJ’s Hard Dub)
7. Love Don’t Live (Dub-Strumental)
8. Love Don’t Live (The Cosmack Dub)
9. Love Don’t Live (Beats & Bass)
10. Love Don’t Live (Accapella)

Written by Michael Procter, Marc Pomeroy & Brian Tappert
Produced, Arranged, & Mixed by Marc Pomeroy & Brian Tappert for Soulfuric Recordings
Vocals by Michael Procter
Trumpet by Dan Powell
Trombone by Nathan Lyke
Guitar by Lloyd Holly & Gary King
Bass by Bill Pace
Tracks 1, 7 & 9 Remix & Additional Production by Tommy Musto for Northcott Productions Ltd Trumpet by Doug Oberhamer
Drums by Nicky P. courtesy Henry St. Music
Bass by Mike Caro
Assistant Engineer: Herman Santiago
Tracks 7 & 9 Edited by Brian Tappert & Anthony Crupi
Tracks 3, 6 & 8 Remix & Additional Production by CJ Mackintosh for Cosmack Productions at Sarm East Studios, London
Additional Keys by Steve Burton & CJ Mackintosh
Mix Engineer: Howard Bargroff
Assisted by Allster Dawson
Published by Soulfuric Music/Universal Music Publishing Ltd
P&C 1996 Defected Records Limited dba Soulfuric Recordings
More from Soulfuric
Recommended For You

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2020 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart