Search Help
Album Only
SFRD018D | 2003-01-31  
Soulfuric is one of the most well-renowned labels in house music worldwide. As production duo Jazz-N-Groove and Urban Blues Project (UBP), Brian Tappert and Marc Pomeroy released records on classic labels including Sub-Urban, Strictly Rhythm and AM:PM, even cueing up the first ever release on Defected Records (and a UK chart no.8) with Soulsearcher’s 'Can’t Get Enough'. In 1996, the two founded their own label Soulfuric Recordings which eventually included sub-labels Soulfuric Deep and Soulfuric Trax. Soulfuric was and is one of the most important labels in the history of this genre we love, garnering a cult following and releasing classics from Axwell, John ‘Julius’ Knight, Shawn Christopher, Hardsoul, Melba Moore, & Copyright.‘Deliver Me’ sees the dream team of Tappert, Pomeroy and Procter unite in the studio for the first time. A Frankie Knuckles favourite, it’s a genre-defining slice of garage house. The four iconic UBP versions are bolstered by a huge remix package, including versions from Joey Negro, 95 North, Hardsoul and Jask, each of whom bring a different perspective to this soulful classic.

Urban Blues Project presents Michael Procter ‘Deliver Me’

1. Deliver Me (UBP Vocal Mix)
2. Deliver Me (UBP Ultra Classic Mix)
3. Deliver Me (UBP Dub)
4. Deliver Me (UBP Ultra Classic Dub)
5. Deliver Me (Joey Negro Z Mix)
6. Deliver Me (95 North Dub)
7. Deliver Me (Joey Negro Revival Dub)
8. Deliver Me (Hardsoul Keeps On Trying Dub)
9. Deliver Me (Jask’s Deliver Me To Heaven Mix)
10. Deliver Me (Jask’s Unreleased Dub)
11. Deliver Me (95 North Scat Beats)
12. Deliver Me (Joey Negro Music-A Pella)

Written by Marc Pomeroy, Michael Procter & Brian Tappert
Produced, Arranged & Mixed by Marc Pomeroy & Brian Tappert
Vocals by Michael Procter
Sax by Vince Broomfield
Keyboards by Marc Pomeroy
Tracks 5, 7 & 12 Remix & Additional Production by Dave Lee for Z Productions
Keys by Michele Chiavarini
Guitar by Tony Remy
Bass by Julian Crampton
Brass Section by The London Horns
Engineered by John O’Donnell
Tracks 6 & 11 Remix & Additional Production by 95 North (Richard Payton & Doug Smith)
Track 8 Remixed by Roog & Greg van Bueren for Hardsoul Entertainment
Tracks 9 & 10 Remixed with respect by Jask for Thaisoul Music
Engineered & Mixed by Marc Pomeroy
Published by Boiling Music/Westbury Music Ltd
P&C 2003 Defected Records Limited dba Soulfuric Recordings
More from Soulfuric
Recommended For You

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2020 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart