Album Only
SFRD039D | 2009-03-25  
Soulfuric is one of the most well-renowned labels in house music worldwide. Under the production guises Jazz-N-Groove and Urban Blues Project, Brian Tappert and Marc Pomeroy released records on classic labels including Sub-Urban, Strictly Rhythm and AM:PM, even cueing up the first ever release on Defected Records (and a UK chart no.8) with Soulsearcher’s 'Can’t Get Enough'. In 1996, the two founded their own label Soulfuric Recordings which eventually included sub-labels Soulfuric Deep and Soulfuric Trax. Soulfuric was and is one of the most important labels in the history of this genre we love, garnering a cult following and releasing classics from Hardsoul, John ‘Julius’ Knight, Urban Blues Project, 95 North, Afromento and Wayne Gardiner.

Brazilian DJ Meme presents a cover of the classic party-rocking anthem ‘Any Love’ by Rufus & Chaka Khan with soaring vocals delivered by Paris-based Australian singer Rachel Claudio. This stellar package of remixes ranges from deepest disco to the dopest house, from Jamie Lewis, Alfred Azzetto and DJ Spen’s Muthafunkaz through to Dimitri From Paris and the legendary mixer that is Tom Moulton. This interpretation of the Rufus & Chaka Khan classic is a lush slice of summer, replete with uplifting vocals, free-flowing flutes, soulful strings and sexy Latin percussion; a totally infectious groove.

DJ Meme featuring DJ Meme Orchestra & Rachel Claudio ‘Any Love’

1. Any Love (DJ Meme Original Club Mix)
2. Any Love (Muthafunkaz Psycolectrodisco Mix)
3. Any Love (Jamie Lewis Master Jam Mix)
4. Any Love (Dimitri From Paris Classic Disco Mix)
5. Any Love (A Tom Moulton Mix)
6. Any Love (Alfred Azzetto Dub Mix)
7. Any Love (DJ Meme Reprise)
8. Any Love (Muthafunkaz Psycolectrodisco Accapella)

Written by David Wolinski
Produced, Arranged & Mixed by DJ Meme
Vocals by Rachel Claudio
Backing Vocals by Valerie Delgado & Rachel Claudio
Piano by David Feldman
Fender Rhodes by Hiroshi Mizutani
Electric Bass by Dunga
Drums, Percussion & Keyboards by DJ Meme
Trumpet by Paulinho Trompete
Sax Alto & Flute by Milton Guedes
Sax Tenor by Daniel Musy
Viola by Jesuina Passaroto
Cello by Iura Ranevski
Violins by Zé Alves, Michel Bessler, Marie-Christine Bessler, Eduardo Hack, Rogerio Rosa & Daniel Guedes
Strings & Horns Arranged & Conducted by Eduardo Souto Neto
Strings & Horns Recorded at Cia Dos Tecnicos, Rio de Janeiro
Vocals Recorded at Momo Studios & Cuenca Studio, Paris
Mixed at Open House Studio, Rio de Janeiro
Special Thanks to Leo Cuenca
Tracks 2 & 8 Remix Produced by DJ Spen & Irvin Madden for MuthaFunkaz Productions
Rhythm Tracks & Arrangements by DJ Spen
Keyboards by Irvin Madden
Track 3 Remixed with pleasure by Jamie Lewis for Purple Music
Additional Keys & Engineering by Grooveprofessor
Track 4 Additional Production & Remix by Dimitri From Paris for La French House of Entertainment
Guitar by Gilles Paulet
Programmed by Rhythm Section
Bells by DFP
Engineered by Julien Jabre
Track 5 Engineered, Edited & Mixed by Tom Moulton
Track 6 Produced & Arranged by Alfred Azzetto
Keyboards by Vincent Valler
Mixed by Dj Fopp @ Beach Studio, Jesolo, Italy
Published by EMI Full Keel Music Co.
P&C 2009 Defected Records Limited dba Soulfuric Recordings
More from Soulfuric
Recommended For You

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2019 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart