Search Help
Album Only
NYLRCD03 | 2017-04-07  
Artist: IndySoul
Tittle: “The Journey”
Cat#: NYLR-CD03
Label: Nylon Recordings
Release Date: April 7, 2017

In Montreal, Quebec back in the late 1980’s Carl Guerard aka IndySoul’s first involvement with music was as a bass guitar player in a local post-punk band. A couple of years later IndySoul picked up a Roland Emulator keyboard and started an Electronic leaning band with a friend. IndySoul was now hooked on Electronic Music’s driving beat accompanied by it’s melodic, abstract and cutting edge sounds.

In 1989 IndySoul fell in love with then underground phenomenon called House Music. His love for House Music is even stronger today with the release of his debut 14 track full-length LP entitled “The Journey” on Nylon Recordings.

'The Journey” takes you to the spacious outer limits of Deep and Soulful House that guide you through a range of sounds from the touches of Jazz to the chunky and melodic soul of the Dance-floor. Also included is a downtempo gem tucked away for you to find as you explore this rhythmical trip.

IndySoul “The Journey” includes collaborator Miss D (Daphne LaVie) that co-wrote and performed “In The Spotlight”, “Take Me Higher” and “Feeling Love”. A rework of the 1990’s hit by Fred Jorio’s Lectroluv “Stormy Dreams” is also featured.

Listen out for singles from the IndySoul “The Journey” LP that will also feature remixes from some of the House Music's great talents.

Written and Produced by: IndySoul
Additional Credits: Miss D (Daphne LaVie) Co writers on tracks: “In The Spotlight”,“Take Me Higher” and “Feeling Love”. Stormy Dreams was originally composed by Lectroluv (Fred Jorio/Jorio Music ASCAP) on Eightball Records
Mastered by James Thomas in the Nylon Studios
Published by Man Made Nylon Music / BMG Chrysalis
Executive producer: Jaymz Nylon
(p) & (c) 2017 Nylon Recordings/Nylon Trax

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2022 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart