Album Only

I'm Not Afraid of The Future (Incl. DJ Fudge & Jimpster Mixes)


Z Records
ZEDD12089 | 2007-06-26  
Latest Z is the long awaited REMIX PACKAGE for last years extremely popular Akabu track 'I'm Not Afraid of The Future'. The original was released in October 2006 and was played by the likes of Pete Tong, Gilles Peterson and Aaron Ross on their radio shows. Gilles Peterson described the original track as 'Mizzel Brothers Go To Chicago', which pretty well sums it up. Other DJ's who supported the original are Bob Sinclair, Martin Solveig, Miguel Miggs, Tom Middleton, Knee Deep, Ame, Danny Howells, Paul Woolford, Liquid People, Grant Nelson, Seamus Haji, Neil Pierce, Nic Fanciulli, Mync Project, Unabombers and Soul Central.

These new mixes are receiving SIMILAR HUGE SUPPORT, and first up on remix duties is DJ FUDGE. We at Z have been big fans of Fudge and his releases on the Kif label for a few years now and his fantastic 2006 underground club track, ?Mechouga? confirmed him as one of the most innovative producers around. As well as running his own Tejal label, Fudge has released a number of EP?s on the Soulfuric label and remixed for labels such as Defected and Solu. For this remix, Fudge takes the original track into a more atmospheric, tech house zone.

The second remix comes from JIMPSTER aka Jamie Odell who is also a firm favourite of the Z team. His deservedly well-respected Freerange label has one of the most consistent outputs around and the quality of this remix provides suitable proof of the talent involved. Jamie has been described by Buzzin? Fly?s Ben Watt as a ?future soul kingpin and bittersweet house don?. With this in mind, Jamie takes the remix straight into deep house and electronica territory turning in a fantastic minimal take on the original.

Supported by Grant Nelson, Mike Gray, DJ Spen, Stuart Patterson, DJ Disciple, Aaron Ross, Rob Mello, Mousse T, CJ Mac, JJK, Bill Brewster, Seamus Haji,

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2019 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart