Album Only
DW183 | 2018-01-19  
Original and remixes written, produced and arranged by Ant LaRock.

Supa-fresh East Coast beat-maker/producer Ant LaRock shows a slightly darker side on his 4-track debut solo project for Dopewax. We've bounced, grooved and skated to his 3 previous feel-good successes featuring stellar vocalists Zhao and Agency, but now he's hitting the mixing board unaccompanied with an EP that's pure, unadulterated LaRock. On his Time EP, he dives right in with "We See Time," the darkest of the lot with its hypnotic vocal snips and entrancing synth loops from the jump. "Time Sees Us" follows with its sexy, heady loops and a funky magnetic bassline that will make the gloomiest dancer smile. "Welcome To The Storm," comes in next; an easy flowing lite techy instrumental. The EP concludes nicely with "Closer To You," ramping up the bpm a bit and bringing in deeper punches that we'll feel right in the rib cage. With a ton of releases on some of house music's funkiest labels, 2017 was a great year for Ant LaRock. We can't wait to hear what's coming up but one thing's for sure, this Time EP will keep us groovin' until then.

Executive Producers: Kenny Dope & Tracy "Treydawg" Moralez
Artwork Layout: Tracy Moralez
Photography: Jojo Walker
2017 Dopewax LLC a Division of K-Dope Productions LLC
Demo submissions:
Twitter: @dopewax_records
Facebook: Dopewax Records
More from Dopewax

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2018 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart