Search Help
Album Only

Higher Love

Mutiny Uk

FCLR016 | 2022-07-29  
Top UK production duo Mutiny UK reveal their big summer track, 'Feeling Higher Love' on F*CLR. Centred around a potent 90's style electronic bass hook that oscillates through the track, 'Feeling Higher Love' is adorned with layers of atmospheric spacey synth stabs and quirky keys, complete with a seductive spoken word and uplifting femme vocal. Also on the package; North Street West (aka Ashley Beedle, Jo Wallace and Darren Morris) bring an 80's tinged electro flava to their house groove, injecting some mellow breakbeats and warm key melodies that flirt with the vocals and, finally Ithurtz transports the track into the deep Tech House arena, injecting driving percussive beats, moody synth washes and stripped down vocals.

"We love this record. It's everything about making house music. Simple sexy Analogue Bass driven House" - Mutiny UK

Rob Davy and Dylan Barnes have been writing music, producing, DJ'ing together as Mutiny UK for 25 years. So far their career has produced 5 Artist Albums, countless Compilations and numerous DJ residencies including Pacha Ibiza, Womb Tokyo, Ministry Of Sound, The End, Turnmills, Underwater and many more. They achieved National Top 40 successes with 'Secrets' and 'The Virus', as well as successful remixes for Stereo MC's, Basement Jaxx, Sophie Ellis Bextor, Bowsie, Myomi, Mike Delgado and Robbie Williams, to name a few. They've released music on Virgin, Underwater, Sony, Avex, MAW, Ministry, Southern Fried, Azuli Records, Bambossa, Detone, Origins and Axtone, among many more, as well as their own imprint, Sunflower Records. Ithurtz (It-hurts) is Rob Davy's alter ego for crossing genres from Dance music, Hip Hop, classical and all things in between with works including a reworking of Erik Satie's 'Gnossienne No1' and collaborations 'Uppers & Downers with Thesemachines and the forthcoming Klaus Blatters 'Ibiza Holiday'.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2023 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart