Search Help
Album Only
SOB013 | 2018-05-04  
Originally from the south western part of France, Mr Fuzz is a writer, composer, musician and DJ from the French Riviera city of Nice.
As a member of a French rock band for 10 years, Frederic Faupin (his real name) did more than 500 shows all over Europe.
Influenced principally by the 70's soul, jazz, gospel, funk and with a a passion for world music, Frederic Faupin composed in 2002 his first solo album: "Electro Twist" under his Mr. Fuzz artist's name.
After his meeting with SFP at the 2003 Cannes - MIDEM, Frederic Faupin became one of most prolific artist with artists' names of Mr. Fuzz, Jack In Da Box and Sofian Rouge. Many of his tracks appeared on important compilations such as Ben Watt's "Buzzin Fly Vol. 2" or "Frequent Flyer". Frederic Faupin for a long time with his friend Dj Rico a.k.a. Deep Y'all with artists' name GRANTORINO.
Dozens of records label have seen releases signed by Frederic Faupin: SFP, Filtered, Deep Touch, Soulgroove, Slip'n'Slide, Raisani, Grab and of course Gotta Keep Faith, just to name a few.
Frederic Faupin is one of most important producers for Gotta Keep Faith and his contribute to label's fame is very important.
In 2013 Frederic Faupin came back with a new role into music scene, giving life at an important funk-jazz album on SOBRA Recordings called "Twisted Things".
2018: It's the time for the new album, 12 new fresh tracks that will hit your soul.

"Mad Stripes" is the second album of the artist that come back once again on Sobra Recordings with an important selection of new songs. Since listening to the first seconds of "Mister Swing", you will be introduced to the softly swinging world of Mr. Fuzz. The artist's swing strokes will also be found in the "Deep Doo" and "Sinko" tracks.
Mr. Fuzz revisits in an original way the funk and jazz in the tracks "Quincy Street" "Supa Groova Nova" and "That's The Game" contaminating them with electronics and using voices and samples from the past but appropriately manipulated. The funk old school roots of the artist are highlighted in the tracks "Summer Never Dies" and "7 PM Jazz" as well as his extreme love for the Latin vibrations, as is appreciable in the songs "Te Querer" with light house vibrations and in the extraordinary "Bahia Do Sueste" inspired by the artist's travels in the Bahia area of Brazil. The electronics and funk find a unique union in "Le Beau Regard d'Edgar" and the house old school in his soulful expression in "Complicated" song however remixed together with "The Forsaken" and published on Gotta Keep Faith Records.

All tracks Written & Composed by Frederic Faupin a.k.a. Mr. Fuzz. Arranged, Produced & mixed by Mr. Fuzz.
All guitars, bass, keyboards and drums programming: Frederic FAUPIN. All tracks are composed, produced and mixed by Frederic FAUPIN - Copyright - Sobra Recordings 2018
Distributed by : Gotta Keep Faith Distribution

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2022 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart