Album Only

Tree Line EP

Jon Delerious

Nordic Trax
NT077 | 2014-07-08  
Upfront Support: Sei A, Dubfire, Tensnake, Fish Go Deep, Giom, Mark Farina, Inland Knights, Halo, Brodanse, Evil Eddie, Crazy P, Riva Starr, Chris Carrier, Moodymanc, Sascha Dive, Shur-I-Kan and many more.


One of Canada's foremost producers of underground House Jon Delerious returns to Nordic Trax with the Tree Line EP. A near twenty year veteran of the Canadian scene, Jon has released three previous eps on NT and the critically-acclaimed album 'No Warning', released in 2004.

The six-track Tree Line EP bumps between the deep, dark basslines of ‘One Twenty Two’ & 'Let It Ride' to the more uplifting vibes of ‘Come On’ & 'Tree Line'. Never afraid to switch things up, downtempo heads will surely be head-nodding to the summertime vibes of 'Speckdrum'.

Jon’s dub-influenced house for Nordic Trax in the past has caught the eye of deejays and tastemakers worldwide, ending up perhaps most notably as the lead track on Lee Burridge’s Global Underground compilation. More recently he's released music for Lost My Dog, Soulstar, Llama Farm, Moonlight & Tenor. The Huxley Remix of 'Believe In You' was a break-out track and supported by the likes of DJ Sneak, Aki Bergen, Inland Knights, Brothers Vibe, Soul Minority, Mark Farina, Demarkus Lewis & many more.

A native of Calgary, Jon is a regular on the Western Canadian music scene and has been playing the infamous Shambhala Music festival since it's inception. Alongside many club gigs and residencies in his home town, Jon is the 'go-to' dj for touring royalty having opened for everyone from Kevin Saunderson to John Aquaviva, Jimpster, and many more. On the Tree Line EP he's joined on by rising Calgary talent, Matt Caine. Matt has releases on Moonlight, Filter Music, Kiko Recordings, Flavorite and Vivid North and has hosted the likes of Shur-I-Kan, Fred Everything, Luke McKeehan & Pezzner to name a few.


All tracks written and Produced by Jon Delerious, except 3 & 6 written & produced by Jon Delerious & Matt Caine. Published by

Nordic Trax (Socan). Copyright 2014 Nordic Trax. All rights reserved.



Robbie Hardkiss: Beautifully produced grooves. Thank you.
Halo (H-Foundation): BOMB ep full support will play
Chris Udoh: Very Nice Ep , Great work Jon !!
Jeff Craven (Large): This is definitely one of my favorite eps of the year. So much variety yet all quality...can see myself
playing every single track.
Mark Farina: Digging these from Mr. D! The downtempo track too!
Mash: nice dark room basement vibes!!! Liking Tree Line the most!
Jody Wisternoff: Matt Caine mix for me, tasty stuff will support
Yannick Trickski: Good stuff
Sacha Robotti (Robsonic): good wörk !
Sei A: Nice EP here
Stuart Patterson: tree line pick of a strong ep .. radio and club plays coming
Tensnake: cool and diverese EP, thank you
Danielle Moore (Crazy P): Very nice indeed thank you
Robbie Akbal: One Twenty Two is sick! massive record in here!
Deep House Amsterdam: Matt Caine knows what's up! Let it Ride is our pick.
Murray Richardson: nice deepness as ever from mr Delerious, love the LET IT RIDE track but TREE LINE is my fav
Ray C: Solid stuff. Diggin Come On. And Speckdrum is a refreshing twist to the EP
Rennie Foster: Lots of West Coast vibes here, deep and swooshy, I can imagine these working well at some outdoor fests this summer. Nordic and Delerious are both Canadian deep house classics and it's easy to hear why on an EP like this.
Till von Sein: great versatile ep


Radio: KCRW, BBC Radio 1, Rinse FM, Ibiza Sonica, Deep House Amsterdam, Deeper Shades of House, KEXP, WHCR, Radio 1 Paris, Liquid Sound Lounge, Ibiza Global Radio, Sub FM, Radio Phoenix, Sub FM.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2019 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart