Search Help
Album Only
130-D071 | 2014-02-25  
Johnny Fiasco from Chicago has spent the last 20 years contributing his music to the global dance music community. His music stems from his grounded Chicago roots and continues to influence the deep house genre of dance music. From acid house down to organic soulful melodies, his style is always composed of musical peaks and valleys. With well over 150 remixes, works include: Justin Timberlake, Bob Sinclair, Dj Sneak, Armando, Bassnectar, Kaskade, Paul Johnson,Samantha James and Soulstice just to name a few. In 2010 Johnny remixed Kyka's track "More then Friends" for Onethirty, and we are very excited to have this original EP by Johnny for the 10th anniversary of the label.

Johnny delivers with "Swagger" a driving tribal club jacker with latin and acid influences, sure to be jammed by many a prime time club djs. The Ep also includes 3 versions of "Paseo" a tribal house gem. The Main mix styles out classic tribal chanting latin percussion and a sultry harmonica. Johnny takes it another direction with the "Tribe Mix" and turns it in to a classic tribal house jam!

2014 marks 10 awesome years of Onethirty Recordings! Back in 2004 the label was launched by Jevne Miller as an outlet for his music and other artists Jevne respects, this still stands true 10 years later. Onethirty swirls in deep house, tech-house and funky vibes, always flourishing and flowing with the current sounds of house music. Onethirty has consistently released music by many of the most influential producers in dance music including: Justin Martin, Robert Owens, Hipp-E, Roberto Rodriguez, Chuck Love, Jay-J, Ian Pooley, Shur-i-Kan, Johnny Fiasco, Atnarko, Leo & Ronan Portela, Scope and many more. Onethirty has also had a hand in launching new artists that have gone on to make solid names in the house music world such as Emil Lanne, Random Soul, Metodi Hristov, Onur Ozman, Edmund & Javi Lopez. In this celebrated year Onethirty will release music from Shur-I-Kan, Johnny Fiasco, Giom, The Disclosure Project, Jevne, Onur Ozman, Kyka, Rescue, The Messenger, Havens & Hart and more.

Onethirty released 7 vinyl records from 2004-2007, the first release was "You Savages" by Jevne it included a remix by techno's Bryan Zentz. As the market and out let for music sales started seeing more digital downloads Onethirty jumped aboard quickly and started releasing digital music. "Room To Dance" is the 70th digital only release will kick off 2014 and the 10 year anniversary.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2020 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart