Search Help
Album Only

Decadence - Celebrating 10 Years of Quantize Recordings (Compiled & Mixed by DJ Spen)

Various Artists

Quantize Recordings
QTZCOMP045 | 2022-02-25  
Until You
N' Dinga Gaba And DJ Spen's Decadance Remix (7:51)
Various Artists “Decadence - Celebrating 10 Years of Quantize Recordings (Compiled & Mixed by DJ Spen)"

Kelly Tribble Spencer Executive Producer

With the party balloons & champagne on standby, Quantize Recordings heads into our 10th year anniversary with no sign of slowing down. Milestone years in any label’s history make for the perfect opportunity to open the archives & relive some of the tracks that you connected with most. So who better to offer a trip down Quantize memory lane by picking some of his favorite Quantize releases (to date) than label boss DJ Spen! We hope you enjoy these 10 classics with a new DJ Spen twist. Cheers to 10 years!

1. Sebb Junior & Tasha Larae
“Never be Alone”
(Sebb & Spen’s Dirty Disco Mix)
Produced, Mixed, Composed, & Arranged by Sebb Junior
All Vocals Produced, Arranged, & Performed by Tasha LaRae
Vocals Written by LaTasha Conway for Love Yourself Publishing (BMI)
Additional Drums, Mixing & Mastering by DJ Spen
DJ Spen & Thommy Davis Executive Producers

2. Marco Valery ft. Sharlene Hector
“Free Love”
(Danny Krivit Re Edit)
Produced, Arranged by Marco Valery & DJ Fopp
Remix Instrumentation by Michele Chiavarini
Remix Production by DJ Spen
Vocals by Sharlene Hector
Additional Drums and Percussion by DJ Spen
Edired by Danny Krivit

3.N’Dinga Gaba & Dj Spen feat Marc Evans
"Until You"
(N' Dinga Gaba and DJ Spen's Decadence Remix)
Written by N’Dinga Gaba, Marc Evans, Sean Spencer, Gary Hudgins, Irvin Madden & Gary Ahrens
Produced by N’Dinga Gaba, DJ Spen & The MuthaFunkaz
All Lead Vocals by Marc Evans
Backing Vocals by Marc Evans, Sheila Ford & Martin Wilson
Keyboard by Gary Hudgins
Bass & Guitars by Irvin Madden
Additional Keyboards by N’Dinga Gaba
Mix Engineers: Irvin Madden & DJ Spen
Executive Producers Sean Spencer & Thommy Davis
Published by Pavement Productions (BMI), Avon Evans Tunes (ASCAP), Hudge Productions (ASCAP)

4.Michele Chiavarini
"Let Me See You (Clap Your Hands)"
(DJ Spen's Decadence Re-Edit)
Written by Michele Chiavarini.
Produced and Arranged by Michele Chiavarini.
Mixed by Toni Economides.
Lead Vocals by Sophie Josling.
Additional Backing Vocals by Sophie Josling, Vanessa Thompson and Tyrone Lee.
Drums, Percussion, Bass, Piano, Rhodes, Organ, Strings by Michele Chiavarini.
Many Thanks to DJ Spen, Sophie, Dave Lee, Deli G, Sean McCabe, Black Terry, Victor Simonelli & Michael Barnes.
Remixed By DJ Spen

5. Sheila Ford & Kiko Navarro
“Harmony (My Name Is Sheila)”
(Kiko Navarro & DJ Spen's Decadence Funk Explosion)
Written by Francisco J. Navarro Gomez, Sheila Ford, Sean Spencer & Thommy Davis
Published by S.G.A.E., Sheimaford Music (ASCAP), & Quantize Music Publishing
Produced by Kiko Navarro
Co Produced by DJ Spen & Thommy Davis
Vocals by Sheila Ford

6.Tracy Hamlin
(Kenny Carpenter Revised Wiz Mix)
Additional Production & Mix by Ken Carpenter
Keys-Paolo Sessa & Luciano Zanoni.Writer: Charlie Smalls
Keyboards: Gary Hudgins
Background Vocals: Tracy Hamlin
Produced by DJ Spen & Thommy Davis
Vocals Recorded by Bill Pratt at The Bratt Studio, Baltimore, MD
Mix Engineer DJ Spen
Sean Spencer, Tracy hamlin & Thommy Davis Executive Producers

7.DJ Spen
(Todd Terry, Spen & Thommy Gypsy Xtra)
Written & Produced by Dj Spen & Dodha
Co Produced by Thommy Davis
Published By Pavement Productions BMI & Quantize Music Publishing
Recording Engineered by Bill Pratt @ Bratt Studio
Harmonica by Anthony “Swamp Dog” Clark

8.Melissa B
“Be Free”
(DJ Spen's Decadence Re Edit)
Written by B. Howard, Melissa B. and Hajji Hassan (BMI & Sesac)
Produced by Brandon Howard
Vocals by Melissa B
Backing Vocals by Melissa B & Hajji Hassan
Keyboards by Gary Hudgins
Engineered by Michael “Milk Shots” Ashby at Krematorium Studio

9.Randy Roberts & Richard Burton
“Stairway To Heaven”
DJ Spen & Thommy Davis Direct Drive Mix)
(Kenny Gamble & Leon Huff)
Produced, Mixed, and Arranged by DJ Spen & Thommy Davis
Keyboards by Hozay Clowney and Gary Hudgins
Guitars by Lloyd ‘Skip’ Dorsey
Horns by Mo’ Horns
Lead Vocals by Randy Roberts & Richard Burton
Backing Vocals by Vonita White, Randy Roberts, & Martin Wilson
Recording Engineered by Greg Lewis
Drums and Mixdown by DJ Spen
Mixing and Mastering by DJ Spen & Thommy Davis

10. Barbara Tucker
"Think (About It)"
Spen & Thommy's Decadence Remix
Written by James Brown
Produced by DJ Spen, Thommy Davis and Gary Hudgins
Keyboards by Gary Hudgins
Guitars by Skip Dorsey
Sax by Max Grunhard / Trumpet by Scott Baylis / Trombone by Richard Henry
Vocals Recorded by Greg Lewis at Blacklist Media
Additional Vocals by Sheila Ford, Thommy Davis and Sean Spencer
Additional Vocals Recorded by Bill Pratt at Bratt Studio
Mix down and Mastering by DJ Spen

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart