Search Help
Album Only


Eglo Records was launched in late 2008 by Rinse FM’s Alexander Nut and Sam Shepherd, with the primary intention of releasing some of Sam’s music under his Floating Points moniker. And that’s exactly what they did with the first Floating Points release coming out in February 2009, the double A-side 7" For You/Radiality. A murky mix of Sun Ra vocals and super-heavy beats, it was a strong statement of intent. Since then numerous other artists have joined the Eglo family, including the incredible hyper-talented vocalist Fatima, synth and beat freak Mr Stevie J aka Funkineven, and North London homegirl Shuanise.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart