Search Help
Album Only

Unreleased Projects Part 1 (Soulful)

Kerri Chandler, Trackheadz, Miguel Migs, Ron Carroll

NRK131 | 2007-07-02  
Limited double pack 12” package of previously Unreleased Projects from the recent NRK vaults. Volume 1 leans towards the soulful house sounds of Kerri Chandler, Trackheadz, Mr V, Miguel Migs & Ron Carroll.

• NRK has had yet another prolific 12 months in the house scene, and Part One of the Unreleased Projects series yields some great remixes and alternate versions that never made it out first time round. Part One leans towards the soulful house axis of NRK’s output, and leading names such as Kerri Chandler, Miguel Migs and Trackheadz head up this tasty double pack.

• Featuring Kerri Chandler himself on vocals, “The Promise” is everything you want out of a modern day house song; delicate pianos, warm pads, Chandler’s trademark swinging and crunchy beats, and a great melody as Kerri works his way around the keyboard. This “Stripped Down Vocal Mix” marries tender lyrics and a soulful yet melancholic delivery to produce a song a cut above the usual garage fare.

• Trackheadz “Feel” has been one of those house tracks that has crossed over to the Urban House crowds as well as the traditional deep house heads. NYC’s Mr V (Defected) was first up to remix this, and this no-nonsense Instrumental Remix features gorgeous Rhodes keys, shuffling beats and a melodious analogue bassline.

• Also featured on this double pack; the original house sound of Chicago courtesy of Ron Carroll’s stomping piano remix of “Pump Dance”, Kaje’s 2006 Remix of Trackheadz deep house anthem “Our Music” and a previously unreleased Alix Alvarez (SOLE Channel) mix of Miguel Mig’s polished “Mesmerized”.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2020 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart