Search Help
Album Only
During the mid-80s and early 90s Movin’ Records defined the New Jersey sound. A skate-shop-turned-record-store run by the so-called “fairy godmother of house” Abigail Adams, Movin’s first output was ‘I’ve Got The Music’ by Boyd Jarvis in 1987, followed by music from game changers Blaze, Kerri Chandler, Tony Humphries and Smack; straight up “Jersey jams” that producers are still attempting to replicate to this day. Still the Movin’ Records catalogue throws up gems that sound super fresh along with plenty of lightbulb moments of musical discovery.

Producers Steven C and Mr Onester (aka African Dream/Liquid City) bring the deeper sound of New York to Movin’ Records. Picking up plays not only in the deep house community, but also in the growing underground UK garage scene at the time, the dub versions were supported by the likes of Grant Nelson and Tuff Jam. This release expands on the original release, with some additional dubs.

Children Of A Deeper Society 'Move On'

1. Move On (Original Mix)
2. Move On (U.S. Motivational Mix)
3. Move On (Don't Look Back Mix)
4. Move On (Get Up & Move Mix)
5. Move On (Movin’ Out Mix)
6. Move On (Stevie’s Dub)

Written by Lee Rodriquez & Steven Craden
Produced, Recorded & Mixed by Steven C & Mr Onester for Age of Insanity Music
Male Vocals by Axel Jaya
Female Vocals by Zhana
Recorded by Lee Rodriquez & Steven Craden at ‘The Asylum’, Bklyn, NY
Published by Copyright Control
P&C 1993 Movin’ Records

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart