Search Help
Album Only
19boxal024 | 2016-02-24  
The collaboration in between DJ 19 and Hideout known as Hot Station has finally dropped their second album! It has been a long and arduous four years since the release of their first album, "Muzik 4 The Boyz". Since then, they have largely released cover tracks in the lead up to their much anticipated follow up. Those covers such as, Rodney Franklin's 'The Groove', Stock Aitken Waterman's 'Roadblock', and Modjo's 'Lady (Hear Me Tonight)'. "Hot 4 U" are all included here. In addition, original tracks such as 'Synopsis' and 'Plastic Elastic Body' and brand new mixes of 'The Groove' and 'Plastic Elastic Body' make up part of the tracklisting.

The idea behind "Hot 4 U" isn't about the latest hot music. Instead, it's about drawing from the vast and many influences both DJ 19 and Hideout have gathered throughout their long music careers. The sound of Hot Station is what they call "Electro Hip Funk". You can hear the playful sounds in their track 'Number' that features on their debut 'Sakura-No-Hanabira'.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart