Search Help
Album Only
DFTDXXV14D5 | 2024-06-21  
To celebrate its 25th anniversary, Defected Records continues its series of extra special collaborative releases Together, integrating talent from the label's storied past and the stars of its future across an array of original productions and remixes. Originally released in 2011, ‘Amame’ was supported by the likes of Kerri Chandler, Dennis Ferrer and Seth Troxler, with even Ricardo Villalobos ensuring that all those loitering around the booths of DC10’s closing party and fabric’s birthday of that year were enquiring of its story. Produced by Oscar G and Ralph Falcon under the guise of Intruder, its breadth of appeal has continued long into the 2020s, with two future stars now remixing the classic. Up first, following releases on Snatch!, Kaluki and Saved, Dunmore Brothers add a modern tech house spin on the original, maintaining the irresistible appeal of the vocal hook while offering a darker alternative to the original. Up next, Fleur Shore ups the tempo considerably, as hypnotic percussion loops and a full-throttle bassline make for an expertly executed peak time energy remix.

Intruder (A Murk Production) featuring Jei ‘Amame’ (Remixes)

1. Amame (Dunmore Brothers Extended Remix)
2. Amame (Fleur Shore Extended Remix)

Written by Oscar Gaetan & Ralph Falcon
Produced by Murk
Vocals by Jei
Track 1 Remix & Additional Production by Dunmore Brothers
Track 2 Remix & Additional Production by Fleur Shore
Mixed by Mendo
Published by BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited
P&C 2024 Defected Records Limited under exclusive from Murk Records Productions Inc

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart