Search Help
Album Only
QTZ460 | 2024-03-01  
Spencer Morales “Mainline”

Written by Leroy Burgess
Published by Mellow Smoke Music (ASCAP)
Produced by John Morales
Drum Programming by John Morales
Live Drums by Derrick McKenzie
Bass by Jason Kriv
Keyboards by Gary Hudgins & John Morales
Keyboard Solo and Boogie Vibes by Leroy Burgess
Guitars by John Morales
All Vocals by Ed Ramsey and Tasha LaRae
John Morales, Sean Spencer, & Kelly Spencer Executive Producers

I have always wanted to mix the iconic Black Ivory track “Mainline”, but the tapes were never found so I suggested to DJ Spen that we cover the song. I also wanted to be sure get the blessing of my good friend and legend Leroy Burgess. Not only did he love what I was doing with the track, he graced me with playing a solo and great boogie parts.
This record was made using real musicians, no loops or samples were used. We’ve featured great drumming by Jamiroquai drummer Derrick McKenzie, driving bass playing by JKriv, amazing keyboard work by Gary Hudgins, and impeccable vocals by Tasha LaRae and Ed Ramsey. A lot of love has gone into making this cover and I’m very happy with how it turned out. I am grateful to know, and call friends, so many talented people and I thank you all for being part of this record.
Special thanks to my good friend and Spencer Morales partner DJ Spen who has always supported me and all my musical visions at Quantize. A true friend since I re-emerged back on the scene at the Southport Weekender in 2009. Love Ya.
John Morales

•“Mainline” (John Morales M+M Main Club Mix)

•“Mainline” (DJ Spen Remix)
Remix Produced by DJ Spen
Additional Drums and Percussion by DJ Spen

•“Mainline” (John Morales M+M Dub)

•“Mainline” (John Morales M+M Instrumental)

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart