Album Only

Scary Groovy

Los Pastores

Roush Label
RSH080 | 2018-04-16  
Oblack founders Los Pastores return to Roush this April to deliver their ‘Scary Groovy’ EP, whilst Music On resident Joey Daniel makes his debut on the imprint.
2017 was a year in which Snna and Nacho Arauz, aka Los Pastores, made a considerable impression upon the global scene, releasing material on Sanity, Inermu, Blind Vision, Decay and System2, whilst 2018 has already welcomed a debut EP on Stefano Noferini’s Deeperfect. Following on from the release of their ‘Marwin Play’ EP on Roush last May, which picked up support from the likes of Danny Tenaglia, Mat.Joe, Leon and Riva Starr, here we see the duo return alongside Music On favourite Joey Daniel to deliver yet another impressive package.
Title track ‘Scary Groovy’ takes control from the off, introducing a medley of warping synths, reverberating low ends and off-kilter sirens and background effects, whilst ‘Full Of Game’ takes up a similar aesthetic, combining slick drum fills and subtle hats to reveal a driving production typical of the duos work.
On the flip, ‘Be Spoke’ utilises a series of skipping hats and cavernous kicks and an infectious vocal sample to reveal a production that’s bound to grab the attention of dancefloors. Last up, Joey Daniels’ remix of the title track is true to his distinct and recognisable style, as metallic tones and crisp claps glide fluently over an infectious groove line to shape up the EP.
Los Pastores ‘Scary Groovy’ is out on Roush on 2nd April 2018.
More from Roush Label

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2020 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart