Album Only

Glitterbox - Love Is The Message Extended Player


Glitterbox Recordings
GLITS004D2 | 2017-03-03  
Providing a taste of what’s to come from the upcoming album Glitterbox – Love Is The Message, this sampler serves up the very best dancefloor-filling beats, balancing classic with contemporary across five glittering tracks.

Up first is a sublime remix of Soul Rebels ‘I’ll Be Good’. Soul Rebels covered the Rene & Angela electro-funk classic back in 2005, and this brand new remix is the first of two EP exclusives from the current king of disco re-edits, Dr Packer. Already a familiar name on the Glitterbox Recordings imprint, Dr Packer specialises in creating glorious upbeat re-works of much-loved favourites. Next up is his brand new remix of King Unique’s anthem ‘Love Is What You Need (Look Ahead)’. Another instant classic, it employs a warm, relaxed beat to give that unforgettable vocal more of a disco vibe.

The third exclusive on the EP, Luke Solomon & Terry Grant’s ‘Disco Revision’ of the seminal ‘Wonky Bassline Disco Banger’ reimagines the charmingly bonkers track, smoothing over some of the wonkiest bits but maintaining the disco fever by amping up the shuddering strings.

Holding down the “classic” end of proceedings is Kings Of Tomorrow with ‘Tear It Up’, featuring the heavenly voice of Julie McKnight. Glitterbox is all about those euphoric ‘hands-the-air’ moments, which this track has endlessly. Rounding off this outstanding EP with an irresistible groove, Mike Dunn’s re-work of Gershon Jackson’s ‘Love Desire’ is a certified dancefloor pleaser. If you can’t get enough, there’s plenty more where that came from on Love Is The Message.

Glitterbox - Love Is The Message Extended Player

1. Soul Rebels featuring Lisa Millett ‘I’ll Be Good’ (Dr Packer Remix)
Written by René Moore & Angela Winbush
Produced, Engineered & Mixed by Mike Millrain @ Pure Groove Studios
Vocals by Lisa Millett
Remix & Additional Production by Dr Packer
Published by Angel Notes Music & Rene Moore Music
P&C 2017 Defected Records Limited

2. King Unique ‘Love Is What You Need (Look Ahead)’ (Dr Packer Remix)
Written by G. Jones & J. Burvick
Produced by Leon Roberts, Matthew Roberts, Stephen Cosgrove & Matt Thomas for Defected Management
Vocals by Faye Simpson
Mix Engineered by Leon Roberts
Remix & Additional Production by Dr Packer
Published by EMI /EMI Unart Catalog Inc
P&C 2017 Defected Records Limited

3. Red Rack’em ‘Wonky Bassline Disco Banger’ (Luke Solomon & Terry Grant Live Disco Revision)
Written & Produced by Red Rack’em
Remix & Additional Production by Luke Solomon & Terry Grant
Published by Copyright Control
P&C 2017 Classic Music Company under exclusive license from Bergerac

4. Kings Of Tomorrow ‘Tear It Up’ (Original Mix)
Written by Sandy Rivera & Jay ‘Sinister’ Sealee
Produced by Sandy Rivera
Additional Production by John ‘DNR’ Alvarez
Keyboards by Sandy Rivera
Vocals by Julie McKnight
Published by Defected Music & Atal Music Ltd
P&C 2000 Defected Records Limited under exclusive license from Sandy Rivera

5. Gershon Jackson ‘Love Desire’ (Mike Dunn’s Blackball Love Mixx)
Written & Produced by Gershon Jackson for Omni Music Group
Co-Produced by Mike Dunn for Blackball Muzik/T’s Box
Recorded & Mixed at The Dunngeon, Chicago, Il
Published by Omni Music Solutions Publishing (ASCAP)
P&C 2015 Defected Records Limited under exclusive license from Omni Music Solutions

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2021 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart