Album Only

Buckfast Blackout

Kevin Over

AVOTRE039 | 2017-01-27  
Having released on a plethora of house and techno’s hottest imprints, Berlin native Kevin Over makes his AVOTRE debut with the massive three track EP ‘Buckfast Blackout’. Keeping the vibes decidedly underground from the first beat, Kevin wastes no time setting the pace on title track ‘Buckfast Blackout’. Introducing layers of thick, pounding basslines and moody vocal samples, Kevin cements this track firmly on the dancefloor and sets the bar high for the rest of the EP. Continuing the club-ready themes with ‘Sweet Pills’, Kevin Over constructs a huge jackin beat, further building suspense, before a wash of perfectly timed synth interchanges and vocal stabs take the listener through a series of huge drops. This track goes a long way to bolster Kevin’s reputation as a producer to sit up and take note of – his expert production techniques clearly evident from the first beat, to the last. Rounding off the release package is B-Side ‘Sambuca Vinnitsa’. Kevin takes the EP to an altogether more soulful place with this track, masterfully dropping in familiar vocal loops alongside wave after wave of lux synths. Elements which cleverly set this track apart from the others on the EP, whilst managing to stay coherent to the overall release, further testament to Kevin’s ever evolving sonic capabilities.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2020 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart