Album Only

In Absentia : Tome 1


Delsin Records
DSR-C7 | 2016-04-29  
One of the many Delsin off shoots welcomes fast rising Shlømo to the fray for a new EP featuring three singular originals and one excellent remix from Artekfakt. The Taapion Records boss has previously released on Wolfskuil and Bright Sounds and here serves up some truly sumptuous space techno.

Opener 'In Absentia' features PVNV and is a heavenly, super deep bit of atmospheric techno that exists far off in the galaxy, with soft drums and angelic chords. 'Escape From The Void' is darker and more direct, with rubbery bass and kicks making for a Millsian bit of minimal. 'Poison River' then ups the ante once more with forceful kick drums and train track percussive ticks all softened by glowing, warming pads far off in the distance. Finally, the Artefakt remix is actually a collage of all three Shlømo originals and is a suspenseful, hypnotic and sublime techno roller that carries you tiny another dimension. This is perfectly heady music for cerebral dance floors.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2019 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart