Search Help
Album Only

Kenny Dope & The Undercover Brother present Dopebrother Studio A

Various Artists

Dopebrother Records
DB7022 | 2010-01-05  
It's Over Now
Undercover Brother Quiet Storm Mix (3:45)
Straight from the legendary vaults of Dopebrother Records.KENNY DOPE & THE UNDERCOVER BROTHER



Straight from the legendary vaults of Dopebrother Records comes an hour-plus, 17 - song collection of heavy funk, sweet soul and neck-snapping disco. While a few of these tracks have previously seen the light of day on ridiculously rare vintage vinyl or severely limited Dopebrother reissues, many have never made it outside the confines of Studio A, the inner sanctum where Kenny “Dope” Gonzalez and Victor “The Undercover Brother” Piagneri work their maestro’s touch polishing up dusty master tapes.

Picking highlights is a fool’s game; just let the disc play through and be mesmerized by the raw drums of “How You Gonna Do It?”, the mellow groove of “Foxfire,” the self-explanatory “Party And Get On Down” and the disco heat of “Maintain.” It should go without saying that each and every one of these cuts is the product of a lifetime of dusty digging and intense detective work to track down songwriters, but it can’t hurt to point out that artists like Steve Marshall, Manzel and Kenny Smith are all getting their proper dues from these renewed treasures.

This unique compilation is the first time these cuts have been available in digital format and represents the latest triumph for the label that is always looking to the future but never forgets its funky past, Dopebrother.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2023 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart