Album Only

D'Oke Presents Culture EP


Aluku Records
ALUKURECORDS007 | 2014-12-20  
D'Oke is in a class of only a few that can deliver pure organic percussions mixed with electronic deep house music that comes naturally when producing ,First heard his production on Offering Recording label way back in 2010 with "Macaronesia EP" and was clear to hear his musical brain and understanding was on the same level as Louie Vega, Osunlade, Boddhi Satva,Jose Marquez, Carlos Mena, Justin Imperiale and Pablo Fierro when it comes to the richness of clean organic percussions, light chants mix with electronic deep house sounds didn't make it not hard to fall in love with his production.

We are very proud to present to you his Culture EP which has a mixture of different sounds n elements from around the world such as the Far East,South Africa,USA,Mediterranean and South America.

With his heavy influence of Cuban music,Dominican, Venezuelan, Puerto Rican,and other Caribbean countries (both through commerce and migration many years ago) you can hear the South American/Caribbean twist in stunning pure fashion with everything he touches along with a great depth of Musical Knowledge such as Rare groove, 80s electronic ballads, 60's Salsa, 70's Harlem cinematic soul n funk,Reggae,90's 4x4 dance and of course various different house music.

Also included exclusive to the EP a few remixes with one from a very well-known Indie/Spoken words vocalist/Poet MarissaGuzman(Defected/Soulcandi Records) "Better Days",From South Africa a unique group called Heavy Quarterz with "Kuzungumza Na Mababu" and also a unreleased Atmospheric remix of Brazilian flutist L_cio's "Congofluit" track released earlier this year on AR.


- Boddhi Satva (Offering Recordings/Vega) - "D'Oke has long proved his ability to deliver quality music.This time he is not failing us at all and provides a great package. Full Support. 10/10

- Justin Imperiale (Cabana Recordings) - "ALL dope tracks! My favorite is "Better Days"...Wonderful! 10/10

- Sabine Blazin (Ocha Records) - "Nice melodic tune" 8/10

- Trinidadian Deep - "Everything D'oke create is just beastly Sounds@movemts all round " 10/10

- Pablo Martinez (Tribe/FOMP) - "Nice ,Fav Flexibility" 10/10

- Brazilian Soul Crew - Claudio Mansur - "Hot release,full support guys!!! Congrats Aluku Records!!!(BSC Project).9/10

- Azee - "Another amazing release from Aluku Records! All tracks are AMAZING!!! Loveeeeeeeeeee it!!! Download now!!! Viva!!! 10/10

- Jask (ThaiSoul/SOL REPUBLIC) - "Very nice and smooth" 8/10

- DJ Alpha (Kazukuta) - "This is one of my fav producers nowadays, and i'm in love with this EP. Thank You Aluku for another awesome and hot package". 8/10

- Maminstrumental - "All the tracks are good, Consious is the prefer one!Thank you Mr.Mama"Maminstrumental" 8/10

- Joseph Hines (FOMP) - "Love it :) Some real dope tracks, AR done it again" 10/10

- Femi Fem (MOBO Award Winner) - "Better Days D'oke Classic Deep Mix, Good & Deep interesting sounds". 7/10

- Stan Zeff (Tambor Events) - "Good Package" 7/10

Supported by:
Aluku Rebels (G'Sparks,Problem Child,Chrispin The Drummer & Mushroom Boyz) ,DeepAssassin (Dj Fale,Perc) Dee-Malice(DM Recordings/SoulCandi) ,Rabs Vhafuwi, Beyond Tone ,
Josh Groove & Shaun Ashby(Fused Records),MSR(USA),Hermanio Kev Kruz,Are You Afro,Adam Gibbons(Uhuru Afrika)Milk n Honey Radio(USA), Mwango,JP Kairo(Focus Africa),ZachariaSoul,DJ Fiddla.

Cover by St.Denis

Mastered by Think!House Studio (UK)

A&R St.Denis & Stan-ley

All Rights Reserved. Aluku Records 2014.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2020 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart