Search Help
Album Only

Electric Lucifer EP


DFTDS027D | 2014-06-09  
Following hot on the heels of their benchmark compilation ‘krankbrother : Recollective’, the global party-starting krankbrother (aka brothers Danny and Kieran Clancy) are back with their debut EP of originals on Defected’s DFTD label. The EP’s title track ‘Electric Lucifer’, which featured on the aforementioned compilation, opens with a zoning bass line, energetic shakers and a thumping kick before things get hypnotically frantic with the looping vintage sounding vocal sample. ‘Thank You Baby’ gets tropical with saxophone and cowbell, a reoccurring bass heavy kick and some soulful female vocal licks ensuring this track is party lighter fluid. Funky disco-esque bass lines and electric guitars get grooving in ‘Big Mo’; the 80s synth chords and tinny cowbells keep the drive alive making this track the most versatile in this impressive EP for krankbrother.

krankbrother ‘Electric Lucifer EP’

1. Electric Lucifer
2. Thank You Baby
3. Big Mo

'Electric Lucifer' & 'Thank You Baby'
Written & Produced by Kieran Clancy & Daniel Clancy
Published by Copyright Control‘Big Mo’
Written by Kieran Clancy, Daniel Clancy & Alex Tepper
Produced by Kieran Clancy & Daniel Clancy
Published by Defected Music & Copyright Control

All Tracks P&C 2014 Defected Records Limited dba DFTD
More from DFTD

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2023 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart