Album Only
DFTDS024D | 2014-04-28  
As someone who has opened the door to Techno and Tech House for a generation of clubbers with his Miracle, Brave New World and Hey! labels, Dutch producer Michel de Hey has joined forces with fellow countryman and rising starlet Mulder to release their ground-shaking ‘Seven EP’ on Defected’s DFTD imprint. Title track ‘Seven’ is an eight minute sonic journey that treads through an array of shuffling transitions and cosmic overtures. ‘Trieb’ begins as a rocky bass line encapsulated by whisking vocal waves and cowbell-like synth plucks; the track really picks up when the seething pads overwhelm giving light to an energetic dance catalyst. ‘Balicoon’ is the icing on this EP, demonstrating the duos versatility in threading evolving, saw tooth bass lines, off-beat cowbell riffs and soaring 80s synth pads.

Michel de Hey & Mulder ‘Seven EP’

1. Seven
2. Balicoon
3. Trieb

Written & Produced by Michel de Hey & Mulder (NL)
Michel de Hey appears courtesy of Hey! records
Published by Mies Music & MusicAllStars B.V.
P&C 2014 Defected Records Limited dba DFTD
More from DFTD

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2021 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart