Search Help
Album Only

Alive In Us - The Remix Edition

Darkness Falls

hfn music
HFN28 | 2013-07-08  
Darkness Falls return with this extensive and comprehensive remix edition of 'Alive In Us' on hfn music - featuring an exclusive new track as well as previously unreleased gold dust from the Danish duo.
Back in 2011 Darkness Falls first emerged from the ever-fertile Copenhagen music scene and enchanted our hearts. Vocalist and keyboard player Josephine Philip and guitarist and bass player Ina Lindgreen managed somehow to concoct a heady brew of spacey pop, road-trip melancholia, and woozy, sexy atmospherics that hinted at magical things. Their debut long player confirmed out suspicions - 'Alive In Us' is a blissful trip into a uniquely modern kaleidoscope of emotions and styles - moody and spellbinding, mysterious and somehow heart-warming.
Fast-forward to 2013 and the duo are gracing us with a Remix Edition package that fully reignites our love affair. Kicking off with the sublime new and exclusive 'A Dream Within a Dream', Darkness Falls sound as deliriously beautiful as ever - haunted and desolate yet passionate and driven.

Elsewhere the remix edition brings us instrumental versions of some of the stand out tracks from 'Alive in Us', including 'Strangers Coming', 'Before the Light Takes Us', and '100 Meter Mind Dash'.
We are also treated to stunning reworks of 'Timeline' by some of the hottest names in electronica - Com Truise, Pional and Sun Glitters all take the original into fresh new directions. Alongside a Kasper Bjørke rework of 'Hey!', exceptional versions of previous single 'The Void' are also presented by Trentemøller, Terje Bakke and Clueless - epic, windswept and cinematic moods that perfect compliment the ethereal atmosphere of Darkness Falls.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2022 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart