Search Help
Album Only

Nu Groove Edits, Vol. 5

Various Artists

Nu Groove Records
NG140D | 2024-04-05  
Nu Groove continues to spotlight the artists that made the legendary NYC label a firm favourite of crate diggers then and now, with a series of their vital tracks re-edited by leading industry figures and choice selectors of today. ‘Nu Groove Edits, Vol. 5’ opens with ‘Fort Green House’ by Rheji Burrell under his N.Y. House’n Authority moniker, this Nu Groove classic edited by Berlin-based Arms & Legs label boss Daniel Steinberg. Italian duo Dirty Channels then step up to edit the Underground Kid’s 1989 release ‘Get Up’, before House of Peace’s Nu Groove outing ‘Such A Feeling’ is re-edited by Amsterdam favourite Dennis Quin. Closing out this eclectic release of gems, the legendary, GRAMMY award-winning production duo of Honey Dijon & Luke Solomon return, this time editing The Barnyard Orchestra’s 1991 favourite ‘Tasmanian Blues’.

Nu Groove Edits, Vol. 5

1.N.Y. House’n Authority ‘Fort Green House’ (Daniel Steinberg Edit)
Written, Produced & Arranged by Rheji Burrell
Recorded & Mixed at The House Shop, East Brunswick, N.J.
Mixed by Mieka
Edited by Daniel Steinberg
Published by Defected Music
P&C 2023 Nu Groove Records/Burrell Brothers

2.Underground Kids ‘Get Up’ (Dirty Channels Edit)
Written by Michael Baker, Duane Crooms, Ian Skeete, Sammy Medina & Shaka
Produced & Arranged by Total Science
Mixed by Total Science, Tommy Musto & Nelson ‘Paradise’ Roman
Engineer: Tommy Musto
Recorded at N.C.P.
Edits by Tom Sozzi
Edited by Dirty Channels
Published by Catch A Groove Music
P&C 2023 Nu Groove Records

3.House Of Peace ‘Such A Feeling’ (Dennis Quin Edit)
Written, Programmed, Produced & Mixed by Richard Jefferys
Edited by Dennis Quin
Published by Mystarz Music
P&C 2023 Nu Groove Records

4.The Barnyard Orchestra ‘Tasmanian Blues (C’mon Women)’ (Honey Dijon & Luke Solomon Edit)
Written by Mitch Moses & Eric Nunn
Produced by Mitch Moses & Bart Adams
Rap Vocal by M.C. Lotto
Girls Voices are Judy & Jodi of Baby Oil, Miss Really Denise & Sayoko
Keyboards, Drum Programming & Harmonica by Mitch Moses
Recorded & Mixed at Brielle Music by Bart Adams & Mitch Moses
Edited by Honey Dijon & Luke Solomon
Published by Fresh Plastic Music/Mystarz Music
P&C 2018 Nu Groove Records

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart