Search Help
Album Only

Glitterbox Archives, Vol. 4

Various Artists

Glitterbox Recordings
GLITS118D | 2024-02-16  
Having cultivated a sound loved by Glitterbox fans across the globe, four sought-after and previously unreleased mixes from the label’s glorious parties get a special outing for the fourth volume of Glitterbox Archives. Opening up the collection, The Rub Dub edition of a classic, ‘Try My Love (On For Size)’ featuring Teni Tinks from The Shapeshifters acclaimed LP ‘Let Loose’. Next up, nightlife mainstay Michael Gray and NYC soul singer Kelli Sae reveal the dub of their addictive funk and soul release, ‘You’re Gonna Make Me Love Somebody Else’, and the Piano Dub of Art Of Tones & Inaya Day’s collaboration for the ages ‘Give My Love’ gets its long-awaited release. Closing out this eclectic mix of deep cuts, Qwestlife’s ‘Hit It Off’, also featuring vocals from Teni Tinks, receives a remix from Italian house stalwart Babert.

Various Artists 'Glitterbox Archives Volume 4'

1. The Shapeshifters featuring Teni Tinks ‘Try My Love (On For Size)’ (The Rub Dub)
Written by Rodney Brown & Willie Lester
Produced by Simon Marlin (The Shapeshifters)
All Vocals by Teni Tinks (Teni Abosede)
Vocal Arrangement by Simon Marlin & Colin Smith
Keys by Simon Marlin
Strings by Sally Herbert
Bass, Piano, Rhodes & Saxophone by Colin Smith
Trumpet by Simon Elmes
Trombone by Trevor Mires
Drums & Programming Erik Machado & Simon Marlin
Percussion by Shovell
Vocals Recorded & Engineered by Colin Smith & Simon Marlin
Studio Engineer: Erik Machado
Mixed by Alias Rythmn
Published by Blue Image Music/Universal Music Publishing MGB Limited
P&C 2018 Glitterbox Recordings

2. Michael Gray featuring Kelli Sae ‘You’re Gonna Make Me Dub Somebody Else’
Written by Kenneth Gamble & Leon Huff
Produced by Michael Gray
All Vocals by Kelli Sae
Keyboards by Jon Kubis & Michael Gray
Live Drums by Derrick McKenzie
Drum Programming & Percussion by Michael Gray
Congas by Russ Tarley Jnr.
Mixed by Michael Gray & James Hurr
Published by Mighty Three Music (BMI)
P&C 2022 Glitterbox Recordings

3. Art Of Tones & Inaya Day ‘Give My Love’ (Piano Dub)
Written by Ludovic Llorca & Inaya Davis
Produced & Mixed by Art Of Tones
Vocals by Inaya Day
Piano by Laurent Allart
Bass Guitar by Aurelien Calvel
Published by Ny-O-Dae Music (BMI) & Copyright Control
P&C 2023 Glitterbox Recordings

4. Qwestlife featuring Teni Tinks ‘Hit It Off’ (Babert Remix)
Written by Benny Latimore
Produced by Thomas Arroyo
Vocals by Teni Tinks
Guitars, Drum Programming, Keyboards & Arrangement by Thomas Arroyo
Bass by Gregoire Musso
Sax by Eric Rohner
Trumpet by Gilles Garin
Trombone by Simon Andrieux
Strings Arranged by Robin Lee
Mixed by Lance Desardi for Builders Of Paradise
Remix & Additional Production by Babert
Published by EMI Music Publishing Ltd
P&C 2023 Glitterbox Recordings

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart