Search Help
Album Only


Reptile Youth

hfn music
HFN26E | 2013-04-22  
Packed with stunning remixes, 'Fear' is the latest single taken from their debut album Repitle Youth. The first step takes international allaround music wizard Kasper Bjørke, who crafted a blazing remix in his signature sound and adds an urging synthline alongside glittering beats. Danish newcomer Broke turn the piece into a psycho disco song in their 'Broke Party Anthem', before New York's Ryan Cavanagh aka Slow Hands contributes a soulful and dreamy rework centered around beautiful piano chords.
The release is accompanied by a fascinating video directed by Icelandic duo Ellen Lofts & Thorbjörn Ingason, who form the 'Narvi Creative' unit. Ellen, a stylist, costume designer and director, and Thorbjörn, an art director, illustrator and graphic designer take us on an agravic trip though Iceland's breathtaking landscape, and perfectly illustrate the lovesong 'Fear' might be. The leads are Reptile Youth frontman Mads Damsgaard Kristiansen and Iceland's new star model Kolfinna K, who's career only spans a year, but who already walked for Versace, Prada, Fendi, Giles, Acne and Marc Jacobs amongst others.
The remixes here also herald the upcoming Reptile Youth Remix-album which is due for release in early May, while the band just returned from the US and keeps touring all the way through autumn.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2022 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart