Search Help
Album Only

Poker Flat Recordings Best Of 2012

Various Artists

Poker Flat
PFRDD22 | 2012-12-21  
Don Arp
Original Mix (7:30)
My Side
Original Mix (7:43)
Original Mix (7:21)
TwentyTwelve has been quite a fertile year for the Poker Flat camp. Apart from the Poker Flat Nights in London and Barcelona, Steve Bug managed once more to gather some of the best artists amongst some the most exciting newcomers. Preferably released on vinyl, this digital album showcases his favorites from an eventful year.
Of course the four albums marked the highlights. Starting on form the "Gunslingers and Greenhorns" double pack in February, TJ Kong & Modular K released their wonderful debut album "Dream cargoes" in April. The much acclaimed "Paranoid Funk" by Alex Niggemann followed in June and finally Steve Bug's fifth longplayer "Noir" should still make everyone all ears. You'll find songs from all these albums on this collection.
Long time Poker Flat affiliate Martin Landsky opened up the year with "The Composer" and almost also made the grande finale with the outstanding Laurent Garnier Remix of his classic track "1000 miles" - if Boris Dlugosch wouldn't have dropped his "Knalldrang" just a week ago. In between an array of strong singles have been released, explored new grounds, added new nuances to the Poker Flat unverse or simply have been (and still are) great tracks by Nico Lahs, Simon Garcia, H.O.S.H., Kyodai and Daniel Dexter, who will present his "Focus On Daniel Dexter" in 2013.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2022 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart