Search Help
Album Only

Déepalma EP, Vol. 10

Various Artists

DPLM151 | 2023-02-10  
Déepalma drops its first VA of 2023, Déepalma EP, Vol. 10 (Incl. Yves Murasca, Rosario Galati, Ucha, Alex Lo Faro, Nebs Jack), with a nod to the label's decade anniversary.

The first of several multi-artist releases on Déepalma is set to drop this February featuring a host of label favourites. The tenth edition of Déepalma's self-titled VA series includes tracks from Yves Murasca, Rosario Galati, Ucha, Alex Lo Faro and Nebs Jack.

Opening the release, a stunning instrumental version of Yves Murasca & Rosario Galati's 'Love This Life' feat. Karolyn Haze dazzles with a flurry of nonchalant grooves, loose percussive elegance, resonant melodic layers and dreamy string arrangements - providing the perfect melting pot to dissolve into.

Ucha's 'Shosholoza' comes next, turning up the tempo somewhat with its deepened driving cadence and hypnotic character. A rolling cut with non-invasive rhythms and swirling harmonies from the outset, carrying another impressive display of string work throughout its enchanting journey.

Nebs Jack is next up with 'Elegija', keeping the focus firmly on captivating musicality and organic instrumental flair. Its endless sea of masterfully constructed hand-struck percussion lays the foundation for exotic tones and emotive melodies to flow over the top, creating an escapist atmosphere driven by beautiful piano lines and sweeping pads.

Alex Lo Faro's 'Es Vedra' rounds off the release with pulsating balearic flavours from the off. Carefree rhythms and reverberating synths form the beating heart of the track, guided along by frequent injections of spellbinding electronic guitar riffs.

'Déepalma EP, Vol. 10' is out on 10th February 2023 on Déepalma Records.

More info / more to check:

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart