Search Help
Album Only
GLITS087D2 | 2022-10-28  
Coming as the final preview to his forthcoming album ‘Let Loose’, The Shapeshifters covers a post-punk classic from Talking Heads ‘Slippery People’.

Featuring Honey Dijon collaborator Ramona Renea and Bronx-born Glitterbox regular Fiorious on vocal duties, fresh new layers of rich strings, horns and percussion add shimmers of classic disco to this funk-fuelled cut.

With the pending release of The Shapeshifters’ studio album drawing ever-closer, this striking cut makes a joyous final preview of his first LP since 2006.

The Shapeshifters featuring Ramona Renea & Fiorious ‘Slippery People’ (Extended Mix)
Written by David Byrne, Chris Frantz, Jerry Harrison & Tina Weymouth
Produced & Arranged by Simon Marlin (The Shapeshifters)
Lead Vocals by Ramona Renea & Fiorious
Backing Vocals by Ramona Renea
Bass, Guitars, Keys & Piano by Colin Smith
Violin by Everton Nelson & Louisa Fuller
Viola by John Metcalfe
Cello by Ian Burdge
Trumpet by Joe Auckland
Trombone by Mike Kearsey
Saxophones by Colin Smith
Strings & Brass Arranged by Colin Smith
Drums & Programming by Simon Marlin & Saison at Earthworks Studios
Recorded at Snap Studios, London
Engineered by Matt Glasbey
Mixed by Matthew Bandy & Simon Marlin at Church Studios, London
Mastered by Kevin Grainger at Wired Masters
Published by WC Music Corp/Warner Chappell North America Limited & Index Music Inc/Warner Chappell North America Limited
P&C 2022 Glitterbox Recordings

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart