Search Help
Album Only
NOL133 | 2022-09-30  
On his new disco/funk instrumentals album 'Ambiance', LA producer LUXXURY (aka Blake Robin) strips away the vocals from his latest full length 'Alright', allowing the deep bass and shimmering synths to shine. Indeed the star of the hour-long musical journey is undoubtedly the basslines, whose muscular melodic motion grounds the swirling keys, rhythmic guitars and dusty percussion. Highlights include: KCRW fave 'What Are We Gonna Do?'; the slap workout 'Somebody Tonight'; the contemplative '.At Any Moment' (playlisted by Purple Disco Machine) and sister track, the titular 'Alright'; while playful disco-house burner 'Let's Stay Together' blends house and jazz-funk rhythms with his trademark dusty basslines. The albums bonus tracks include never before released instrumentals from his previous album 'It's Not Funny' including: 'Be Good 2 Me' (as heard on Forza Horizon for XBOX), 'Take it Slow' and the piano house bounce of 'Pleasure!'

RIYL Daft Punk, Chic, Breakbot, Giorgio Moroder, Fouk, Poolside, Satin Jackets, Bee Gees

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart