Search Help
Album Only

Déepalma EP, Vol. 9

Adrià Falcó, Darío Santäna, Seumas Norv, Jay Deep

DPLM139 | 2022-09-30  
As summer draws to a close, we welcome the ninth edition of Déepalma's self-titled ep series with four stunning cuts from Adrià Falcó, Darío Santäna, Seumas Norv & Jay Deep.

With the colder months edging closer, the latest Déepalma release will keep you hanging onto warmer climates via four carefully selected club-focused records from an array of production talent from across the globe.

Adrià Falcó kicks off the EP with 'After All', bringing deepened tones and groove-laden instrumental flair from the outset. Rippling synth licks combine with a rhythmic sub-bass melody whilst a bed of punchy kicks and layers of crisp percussion ride over the top. The track's sirenic vocal hook adds the final piece of character to this enchanting dancefloor warmer.

Darío Santäna's 'Djaneiro' comes next, with dreamlike harmonies and potent beats. Building around a strong core of firm drums and delicate percussive elements, the track's charming mixture of melodic layers lead nicely into culturally-inspired atmospheric breaks before meeting weighty drops and soulful vocal injections from start to finish.

'Tacos' comes next, with Seumas Norv delivering a delightfully underground option. Focusing on a body of gently bouncing beats and rich bass tones, the addition of creative fills, feel-good string segments and soulful vocal licks really bring the track to life.

The release closes on Jay Deep's 'I Don't Know', raising the energy at a premium. A progressively rising number with driving drums and a pulsating bassline, its spirited low-frequency emphasis is complemented by a sea of melodic layers alongside a cleverly processed vox to deliver a pleasantly peak-time-ready club heater.

Déepalma EP, Vol. 9 is out on 30th September 2022 on Déepalma Records.

More info / more to check:

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart