Search Help
Album Only
BLUR026 | 2022-09-23  
Blur Records is proud to present the Subotica-based, Serbian DJ and producer - Frikardo - and his excellent 4 track EP entitled "Have Me" including two stunning remixes by producers Sweet Fruity Brunch and Decent Rides.

The first track entitled "Have Me" is immediately recognized by its rugged sampling style, featuring a distinctive saxophone, pacey drums and a driving sub boom bass, in a classic display of quintessential lofi house.

The second track "Hot Take" possesses the kind of disco drive that seems to have been assembled through an impenetrable chemical reaction, with its percussive brush strokes, vox effects and seductive bass, giving it a distinct construct that perfects encapsulates the artists attention to detail and form.

The third track "Jazz Particle" is an intelligent blend of deep house lofi and minimalism, with its dreamy chords, funky fuelled bass and shimmering piano patterns, wrapping up a compelling bit of work that stands out in any mix set.

The last original track "They Aint Playin" is a superbly executed and elegant jazz track, with sleek rhythmic production, minimal piano composition and distinctive bass, proving the artist has a rich understanding of making creativity meet complexity.

The first remix duty is by the Munich-based duo - Decent Rides - who deliver an exquisite reinterpretation of "Have Me", showcasing hefty musicianship, developing a new drum setup and an elaborated bassline with trade mark synth stabs.

Last but not least, to close this release we have the final remix assignment by the incredibly talented Swiss producer - Sweet Fruity Brunch - who delivers a masterful fast-paced house reinterpretation of "They Aint Playin", working brilliantly on another level with its quirky groove and odd textures. Lofi, jazzy, exquisitely remixed.


Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart