Search Help
Album Only
GOGO 100 | 2022-09-09  
GOGO Music is proud to present its 100th single release! We celebrate this milestone with this latest outing by Ralf GUM who meets up with South African songstress Bongi Mvuyana and American horn player, composer and vocalist Kafele to deliver the supple "Fix Your Love".

Ralf GUM's career is marked by consistency. Since more than 3 decades Ralf manages to deliver superb productions without compromising his deep organic and soulful style. Steadily growing his reputation and reach, he nowadays is considered one of the legends of the House Music community and shows no signs of slowing down. The opposite is the case, he still steadily grows his skills and manages to deliver fresh sounding tunes which influence and are loved by his peers and audience alike.

Bongi Mvuyana returns to the label, after she already was present on Ralf's 2019 long-player "Progressions" with "Used To Be", which was named her favourite track of the year by Monique Bingham. Bongi and Ralf followed up with "Don't Let Them Love You" in 2020. Bongi as well worked with respected labels such as Foliage Records and producers like Da Capo and Boddhi Satva. Now she's back alongside a long-time label collaborator.

Kafele is of no stranger to GOGO Music fans and music lovers in general. Next to his own musical output, he can look back on several releases on the label, including "Complicated" or "Burning Star" with Ralf GUM which became classics, as well as collaborations with label-artist Sir LSG. The Trumpet is known as Kafele's main instrument, however he lately started to play Saxophone as well and showcases his skills on this recording for the first time.

At GOGO Music we could not be happier about our 100th single release, seeing Ralf GUM in top form on production, while Bongi Mvuyana and Kafele deliver an emotional performance making this record another stand out in catalogue. As we celebrate our milestone, we "Fix Your Love" along the way.


1 – Ralf GUM Radio Edit - ISRC: DEY162210003

2 – Ralf GUM Main Mix - ISRC: DEY162210001

3 – Ralf GUM Instrumental - ISRC: DEY162210002

4 – Ralf GUM Beats - ISRC: DEY162210004

Written by Bongi Mvuyana, Kafele K Bandele, Michael Ehnes, Ralf Benkert

Produced by Ralf GUM and Michael "Nivalito" Ehnes.

Lead vocals and background vocals by Bongi Mvuyana and Kafele.

Drum programming, Djembe, Congas, Dun Dun, Shaker, Bells, Woodblocks, Synthesizer: Ralf GUM.

Synthesizer, Piano, Organ: Michael "Nivalito" Ehnes.

Horn Section and Saxophone Solo: Kafele.

Mixed by Ralf GUM and Michael "Nivalito" Ehnes.

Mastered by

Published by Copyright Control, GU Music Publishing.

P&C GOGO Music 2022.
More from GOGO Music

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart