Album Only

Gospel influenced Soulful House at it's finest, reminiscent of the classic US Garage flavour of yesteryear.
Featuring a storming vocal performance from 2008's new Soulful House Diva, Natasha Watts, this Anthemic tribute to overcoming troublesome odds is set to become a staple ingredient of dancefloors this summer. Produced and co-written by Defected/4th Floor/Enzyme Black Recordings maestro Danny J Lewis (aka Lord Enzyme of Black himself)

Supported by: CJ Mackintosh, Yass, MJ Cole, Andy Ward, Groove Assassin, Matt Caseli and many more.
Coming in a Digital Double Pack of Mixes:

On CD1-

A1: The Classic Anthem Mix is purebred Soulful house with an underground flavour. Rich Piano chords lay down on a bed of Sub Rumbling Synth bass and old school organ whilst warm Rhodes and seductive strings provide the perfect backdrop for Natasha Watt’s stunning vocal performance. Tough, bumpy drums bring a New Jersey influenced flavour to this epic anthem.

A2: The Gone To Church Dub keeps the tough beats but brings the Piano keys to the foreground for some Gospel influenced flavour. Additional Vocal Chants from Enzyme Black keep the party jumping whilst the original vocals are utilised to devastating effect.

B1: The Danny Mac and DLP remix is futuristic and uncompromising - coming from the creator of the Nu-School breaks scene you’d expect nothing less. Moving on a Techier house tip this electronic masterwork has been rocking the more eclectic and discerning dancefloors around the world. With breakdowns and build-ups that will devastate the dancefloor this mix is sure to cause serious damage.

B2: The Enzyme Black Peaktime Piano Mix hits hard with latin percussion, driving beats and a slammin bassline. Beautiful chord movements and arpeggios add the sugar to the spice with immense and emotive drops punctuating the restrained mayhem.

All tracks on CD1 Mastered by John Dent @ Loud Mastering
On CD2 –

C1: The Enzyme Black Stripped Dub breaks things down to their basic form. Tough, skippy beats and an old school MAW dub flavour takes you back to those big room 4AM sessions. Glitched up electronic vocals counterpoint the stuttered vocal stabs to bring things into the 21st Century.

C2: The Gone to Church Vocal is for those of your who loved the Gone to Church Dub but were lusting after a full vocal version. Twice as devastating for the song based dancefloors.

D1: The Classic Anthem Reprise is for those of you who like to work DJ Tools to the max. Perfect for shifting the mood of the floor with it’s gorgeous musical and vocal backing – ready for you to drop your favourite beats on top for maximum creative effect.

D2: Finally the Acapella is perfect for creating your own mashup/bootleg re-edit. Drop your beats or own choice of backing on top for a different take on the classic. Selling or Distributing your own re-edit or mashup of this track is illegal unless permission is granted by Enzyme Black Recordings.

Written by D.Lewis/N.Watts. Produced and Arranged by The West District Allstars. Mixed and Recorded by Danny J Lewis. Published by Copyright Control. Recording owned by Enzyme Black Recordings -

Management -
Recommended For You

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2019 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart