Search Help
Album Only

Quintessential Sessions: Booker T - The U.K. Edition

Various Artists

Quantize Recordings
QTZCOMP039A | 2021-01-08  
Never Be Alone
Booker T Kings Of Soul Brixton Satta Vocal Re Edit (6:45)
This Hot
DJ Spen & Sean McCabe Summer Solstice Mix (6:33)
You Gotta Be
DJ Spen’s Gotta Be Housed Mix (7:36)
Quintessential Sessions: Booker T - The U.K. Edition

Compiled and Mixed by Booker T.
Sean Spencer, Kelly Spencer, and Thommy Davis, Executive Producers

Quantize Recordings is proud to present one of our favorite artists of all time! Booker T is a legendary producer in every sense of the word. His dance music productions stand the test of time and are amongst the best underground tracks ever made. 

Besides being a pioneer of the UK house movement, he is also a DJ of the highest order.  His mixing abilities are second to none, and this project displays Booker’s raw, uncut talents in one compilation.

The U.K. Edition includes three revamped mixes that Booker has done from the Quantize Recordings catalog. First up, Booker’s new drum tracks and instrumentation on DJ Beloved and Sheree Hicks’ “L.O.V.E. U” are sure to make this a soulful hit.  It features gritty UK style kicks, baseline, and snare patterns under a song that will surely have you singing along.  Next, Booker’s re-vamped version of Sebb Junior and Tasha LaRae‘s “Never Be Alone”  is straight fire!  The updated beats and Booker’s classy arrangement breathe new life into an already stellar song.  Lastly, Booker has delivered an amazing Remix of Shaun Escoffrey’s classic “Days Like This”.  This reinterpretation is truly underground - making the song accessible to those who like their soul with dirty and gritty beats. These mixes are intertwined with Booker’s almost 2-hour DJ mix of his favorite Quantize and Unquantize records by many talented English producers - making The U.K. Edition truly exceptional. It is definitely going to be a soulful holiday season with this compilation as part of your music collection.

Happy Holidays!

1) Ricky Morrison ft. Brian Lucas ”Uplifted”
(Unreleased Vocal Dub)

2) Beloved & Sheree Hicks “L.O.V.E. U”
(Booker T Kings of Soul Vocal Edit)

3) Spencer Morales ft. Randy Roberts ”Without Your Love”
(Sean McCabe Message Remix)

4) The Journey Men “Cover It”
(Original Mix)

5) Thomas Brenner ft. Natasha Watts “Going Under”
(DJ_Spen & Reelsoul Remix)

6) Sebb Junior Tasha LaRae “Never Be Alone”
(Booker T Kings Of Soul Brixton Satta Vocal Re Edit)

7) Neil Pierce and Hanlei “Lessons Learned”

8) DJ Romain “This Hot”
(DJ_Spen & Sean McCabe Summer Solstice Mix)

9) S.E.L. “You_Gotta_Be”
(DJ Spen’s Gotta Be Housed Mix)

10) Dave Anthony ft. Richard Anthony Davis “She Don’t Know”
(Manoo Remix)

11) Earl Tutu & John Khan ft Asia Yarwood “New Faith”
(Original Mix)

12) Groove Assassin & Sol Brown ft Selina Campbell “Fireflyin”
(DJ Spen & Soulfuledge Remix)

13) Klevakeys “Power Drive”
(Original Mix)

14) Randy Peterson & Carla Prather “Let Go”

15) Wez Whynt Ft Elle White “Love’s Taken Over” Original Mix

16) Pat Bedeau “Let It All Go”
(Spen & Thommy Re Edit)

17) Sergio Dangelo & Aldo Bergamasco ft Polina Griffith “Body”
(Booker T Remix)

18) Bennett Holland ft Velma Dandzo “Confess”
(Afro Remix)

19) Mind State ft. Natalie Wood “One Night”
(Original Mix)

20) David Bailey “Rapture”

21) Paul Trouble Anderson “Greedy T”
(Original Mix)

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2022 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart