Search Help
Album Only

Selfish Things EP (Incl. Darksidevinyl Remix)

Andre Rizo

DPLM117 | 2021-05-21  
Following on from his impressive last release - The Sun Will Never Go Down - in 2020, Andre Rizo returns to Deepalma Records in fine form. Spread across three tracks, Selfish Things EP also comes equipped with a remix from celebrated Egyptian artist, Darksidevinyl.

Opening the release, Selfish is a combination of Jazz-licked melodies, loosely-swung grooves and soulful vocal construction. Instantly engaging, incorporating elements of House and Tech House for a strikingly melodious dancefloor jam.

Next up, All The Things drives you into a sway with a sultry vocal topline and hypnotic synth lines. Topping up its appeal, a bed of exotic rhythmic elements like shakers and hand drums give it undeniable allure.

Last but not least, Darkesidevinyl's Remix of All The Things takes things even more charming. Stripping back the 4/4 rhythm and opening the track into a standout piece of organic music, his storytelling levels of production ability are alarmingly present. Hints of Afro, Tribal, Latin, the Middle East; this Remix has it all.

More info / more to check:

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart