Search Help
Album Only
YSD43D | 2012-05-07  
Yoruba Records proudly present the return of Afefe Iku. Returning after a four year hiatus with is his first release since his 2008 debut album and smash hit Mirror Dance, here we have a four song EP entitled ‘The Blues’. With his eclectic force and sound, Afefe brings us another chapter in his developing story. ‘The Blues’ gives us the dark edge of deeper techno, whereas ‘The Arsonist’ is an in your face mid tempo head banger featuring Osunlade on vocals. ‘Dakountdown’ and ‘Jungle Beats’ stand alone in style and approach as a throwback to the days when house was simply just house, without the multitude of today’s dance genres. Yoruba pray that you embrace the next wave of sound from the mind of the man who brought you the classic ‘Artifacts Of Pottery Vessels’.
Afefe Iku ‘The Blues’
1. Afefe Iku ‘The Blues’
2. Afefe Iku ‘The Arsonist’
3. Afefe Iku ‘Dakountdown’
4. Afefe Iku ‘Jungle Beats’
Composed, Produced & Played by Afefe Iku
Vocals on 'The Blues' by Jacob Santo
Vocals on 'The Arsonist' by Osunlade
Mixed & Recorded @ The I’lle
Executive Producer: Osunlade
Published by Yoruba People’s Music (ASCAP) / Sony ATV Music
P&C 2012 Yoruba Records
Recommended For You

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2020 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart