Album Only

Funk Flash EP

Various Artists

Piston Recordings
PR2021578 | 2021-04-02  
Luis Bravo returns to Piston Recordings with his Funk Flash EP. This one follows his last outing here with a remix for Timeo & Lim Nylon’s 70 Things from the Summer of 2020. Luis has always been a stalwart for us, never faltering on the quality of music he delivered. A gifted and diverse artist, he has enjoyed a raft releases on a host of labels of the years and he continues to inspire with each new creation.

Kicking things off, we have the Original Mix of the title track and, right from the off we get locked in to the groove thanks to those infectious beats. Deep basses rumble on the low end as quirky melodies fill the spectrum. Daniel De Roma returns to the label after a short hiatus with a solid remix. His last effort here, HD Drama EP, proved popular as expected. Here, he keeps that lush deep and groovy theme running, adding subtle melodies which compliment the vocals and that lush bass. Portuguese artist Andy Caz marks his debut here with wonderful interpretation. Locking us into a plush deep house groove, Andy employs classic elements in the sound, which are sure to keep the floors moving. Finishing off the release, Luis and Daniel join forces to deliver Morning Flash. Vibrant and upbeat, dancey chords are joined by powerful basses, an irresistible groover that will not disappointed.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2021 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart