Album Only
DFTD329D2 | 2012-03-21  
Amame by Intruder aka Murk was unquestionably the most talked about, most sought after record of the 2011 Ibiza season. A record that floated around the upper circles of the DJ fraternity for quite some time purely as a vinyl only release before getting a full digital polish towards the end of the year.

With a record so heavily championed by the likes of Kerri Chandler, Dennis Ferrer, Seth Troxler, The 2 Bears, Matt Tolfrey and Ricardo Villlalobos it took a pretty heavyweight set of producers to step to the plate to remix such a revered record. Step forward Radio Slave, Tall Paul & Danny Dove, Luke Solomon and Dyed Soundorom, each with their own unique taste, style and approach to the record, and all united by the love of the original and respect for legendary producers Oscar G & Ralph Falcon.

Dyed Soundorom strips the record right back to a simple looped groove that endlessly nags you into a hypnotic submission whilst chopping the vocal and teasing it throughout the duration of the mix. Tall Paul & Danny Dove toughen things up for the main room, while Matt Edwards aka Radio Slave removes pretty much the majority of the vocal and leaves just flashes of it in and amongst the most repetitive of spooky sounding electronic wizardry. Lastly Luke Solomon reunites his band of musical freaks for a late night basement jam, with live percussion and horns giving Luke’s demented revision the nod for those dark, twisted 5am moments.

Intruder (A Murk Production) featuring Jei ‘Amame’ (Remixes)

1. Amame (Radio Slave Remix)
2. Amame (Tall Paul & Danny Dove Remix)
3. Amame (Luke Solomon's Live Revision)
4. Amame (Dyed Soundorom Downtown Remix)

Written by Oscar Gaetan & Ralph Falcon
Produced by Murk
Vocals by Jei
Track 1 Remix & Additional Production by Matt Edwards in Berlin, January 2012
Radio Slave appears courtesy of
Big love to Oscar and Ralph x
Track 2 Remix Produced by Tall Paul & Danny Dove
Engineered by Danny Dove at the Bunker Studio, Surrey
Track 3 Remixed & Revisited by Luke Solomon @ The Wash House
All Programming by Luke Solomon
Additional Bass & Guitar Hits by Andy Neal
Additional Drums by Monsieur Catastrophe
Horns by Steve Dawson
Luke Solomon represented by LS Management
Track 4 Additional Remix by Dyed Soundorom
Published by Cuban Homeboy administered by Talpa & House Music administered by Talpa
P&C 2012 Defected Records Limited under exclusive from Murk Records Productions Inc
More from Defected

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2020 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart