Search Help
Album Only

Feelin' You EP


Mindshake Records
MINDSHAKE067 | 2020-07-24  
Paco Osuna's label Mindshake welcomes back Avision who delivers two new tracks alongside a remix from Project00 aka Paco Osuna and Fer BR.

American artist Avision is best known for his techno tracks on labels like Adam Beyer's Drumcode, Ben Sims' Hardgroove and Alan Fitzpatrick's We Are The Brave, but his unique style that blends elements of house with thumping techno percussion has also been a feature of Hot Since 82's Knee Deep In Sound along with Maceo Plex's Ellum.

Providing the remix is Mindshake label boss Paco Osuna who teams up with Fer BR under their shared alias Project00, which has so far been exclusive to Mindshake, but individually the guys have released on other top tier labels ranging from Richie Hawtin's Minus to Christian Smith's Tronic and Adam Beyer's Truesoul Avision's two originals have a bumping style of tough house with samples taken from disco and funk while the Project00 remix is techno focused with dark atmosphere and heavy percussion.

'Feelin' You' opens the release with a thumping kick drum and thrashing high end percussion sandwiched over a disco loop filled with soulful vocals and an uplifting mood. '79 Jump Off' uses a similar formula to the previous track to create a jackin' groove filled with funk and summertime vibes. Closing the release is Project00's remix of 'Feeling You' that lifts the tempo and adds a twisted synth line to toughen up the groove, using teasing snippets of the original's disco sample to dramatic effect.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2020 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart