Search Help
Album Only

Dr Packer's Different Strokes Volume 2 Sampler #1

Dr Packer

Glitterbox Recordings
GLITS056D2 | 2020-05-15  
One of Australia’s finest musical exports, Dr Packer returns to Glitterbox for ‘Different Strokes Volume 2’ after the incredible first edition of the series. This first sampler highlights three stellar cuts from the forthcoming LP, showcasing Dr Packer’s expert abilities to produce soulful versions of house and disco essentials. The sampler opens with his remix of Aeroplane’s 2017 ‘Love On Hold’ featuring Tawatha Agee, stripping back the contemporary nu-disco classic, soft chimes and a lilting beat transform the track, while maintaining its irresistible dancefloor capabilities. Up next, Dr Packer turns his hand at an essential from the Defected catalogue, ATFC’s 2001 hit ‘Sleep Talk’ featuring the inimitable vocals of Lisa Millett. Maintaining the vintage flavours of the original, Dr Packer lends his signature disco-tinged flare to the house classic. Finally, Dr Packer’s remix of Eminence’s ‘Give It Up’ featuring Kathy Brown rounds of the release, as cinematic strings and glorious horns give the release a healthy dose of dancefloor drama, destined for Glitterbox dancefloors. If this sampler is anything to go by, ‘Dr Packer's Different Strokes Volume 2’ is set to be a stunning album from one of disco’s brightest stars.

Dr Packer's Different Strokes Volume 2 Sampler #1

1. Aeroplane featuring Tawatha Agee ‘Love On Hold’ (Dr Packer Extended Remix)
Written by Vito De Luca & Jackson Perry
Composed by Vito De Luca, Vaughn Oliver, Oliver Goldstein & Jackson Perry
Produced by Aeroplane
Co-Produced by Oliver
Mix & Additional Production by XOQ
Vocals by Tawatha Agee
Guitar & Keyboards by Oliver Goldstein
Keyboards & Programming by Vito De Luca
Remix & Additional Production by Dr Packer
Published by NEWS Publishing (SABAM), Tellfunkigence Music Publishing (BMI), Vaughn Oliver Music/These Are Songs of Pulse (ASCAP) & Ollie G Music/These Are Songs of Pulse/Prescription Songs (ASCAP)
P&C 2020 Glitterbox Recordings

2. ATFC featuring Lisa Millett ‘Sleep Talk’ (Dr Packer Extended Remix)
Written by Alvin Moody, Vincent Bell, Russell Simmons, Donna Summer, Edward Hokenson, Bruce Sudano & Joseph Esposito
Produced with love by Aydin The Funki Chile (ATFC) for OnePhatDeeva Productions
Lead Vocals by Lisa Millett
Backing Vocals by Angie Brown & Anna Ross
Percussion by Steve Smith
Strings by The ATFC Allstars
Mixed at ATFC Towers
Remix & Additional Production by Dr Packer
Published by Universal Music Publishing, Warner Chappell Artemis Music Limited & Warner Chappell Overseas Holdings Limited
P&C 2020 Defected Records Limited

3. Eminence featuring Kathy Brown ‘Give It Up’ (Dr Packer Extended Remix)
Written by B. Tappert, J. Knight, M. Pomeroy & K. Brown
Produced, Arranged & Mixed by Brian Tappert, John ‘Julius’ Knight & Marc Pomeroy
Vocals by Kathy Brown
Piano by Marc Pomeroy
Bass by Bobby Pruitt
Strings by Miami Symphonic Service
Horns by Dan Powell & Brett Dawson
Percussion by Brian Tappert & John Knight
Recorded & Mixed at Soulfuric Studios, FL, USA
Strings Recorded at New River Studios
Strings Engineered by Larry Janus
Remix & Additional Production by Dr Packer
Published by Soulfuric Music & Bucks Music Group
P&C 2020 Defected Records Limited

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2023 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart