Album Only

The Dark Spektrum

Bates Belk

Symphonic Distribution
BB3013 | 2020-03-06  
Bates Belk's Dance Album “The Dark Spektrum” Out on March 6, 2020. || The music producer has written and produced a collection of songs with over 50 Berlin-based artists taking the audience on a journey from sunset to sunrise. || BERLIN, Germany – Bates Belk today announces details of his highly anticipated début studio album, which releases on March 6, 2020 on BB3 Dynamics Records. “The Dark Spektrum” was written and recorded in Berlin with over 50 Berlin-based collaborators including the Stargaze Orchestra collective, it was mixed by renowned music producer Gareth Jones at Strongroom Studios in London and mastered by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road Studios in London. The new album features 11 brand new Bates Belk produced tracks including the singles “Euphoria”, “Dancing with Bullets” and the forthcoming single “Clever Criminal”. The up-tempo and rhythmic album follows a cinematic storyline in a nighttime odyssey from sunset until sunrise. Themes experienced along the voyage of the dark spektrum on the album include danger, horror, power struggles, S&M, criminality, unrequited love, death, narcissism, dreams, illusions, ecstasy and freedom. The 11 songs sequenced on the album take the audience on a journey from “dark” to “light”. Says Bates, “The word ‘dark’ means many things. ‘Dark’ brings out both negative and positive feelings in people. ‘Dark’ can represent extreme unhappiness, anger and evilness. ‘Dark’ can bring on mysterious actions in people. ‘Dark’ can allow people to be freer, to be exploratory and to solve curiosities in the dark shadows potentially allowing those people to positive lives and experiences. ‘Dark’ can also represent nightfall which traditionally also allows people to experience higher levels of perceptions.” Track-listing for “The Dark Spektrum”: (1.) Dusk: Beware and Be Aware (2.) Dancing with Bullets (featuring Coco SaFir) (3.) The Pursuit of… (4.) The Art of the Deal (5.) Clever Criminal (featuring Valeska Rautenberg) (6.) Sensational (7.) Death Threat (8.) Hallucinations (featuring Anne Elizabeth Sorbara) (9.) Escapism (featuring Dorrey Lin Lyles) (10.) Euphoria (11.) Dawn: Revolve and Evolve (

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2021 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart