Search Help
Album Only

Glitterbox Archives, Vol. 1

Various Artists

Glitterbox Recordings
GLITS048D2 | 2019-12-06  
After a year that will go down in the Glitterbox history books, five previously unreleased mixes that have soundtracked the label’s parties in 2019 get a special outing on part one of new series Glitterbox Jams. This red-hot delivery features the sought-after Catz ‘n Dogz remix of Fiorious’ ‘I’m Not Defeated’, where the Polish duo re-work this powerful call-to-resistance anthem into a synth-laden club cut. Also on the release is Mighty Mouse’s gloriously funky remix of Qwestlife’s ‘Hit It Off’, where the powerhouse vocals of Teni Tinks really shine. Disco maestro Mousse T. delivers two signature grooves, first his magnificent mash-up of Selace’s ‘So Hooked On Your Lovin’’ and ‘Bad Habit’, appropriately titled ‘Hooked On Bad Habits’, as well as the previously vinyl only E-Funk Mix of The Vision’s ‘Heaven’. Joey Negro’s Falling Into Dub Again mix of Horse Meat Disco & Kathy Sledge’s sublime summer-time hit ‘Falling Deep In Love’ also features, a perfect tool for any disco-discerning DJ. This is another delivery from the Glitterbox camp you won’t want to miss.

Glitterbox Archives, Vol. 1

1. Fiorious ‘I’m Not Defeated’ (Catz ‘n Dogz Extended Pride Mix)
Written by Fiorious & Bawrut
Produced by Bawrut
All Vocals by Fiorious
Recorded & Engineered by Enrico Berto at Mushroom Studio (Italy)
Remix & Additional Production by Grzegorz Demianczuk & Wojciech Taranczuk
Published by Defected Music
P&C 2019 Glitterbox Recordings

2. The Vision featuring Andreya Triana ‘Heaven’ (Mousse T.’s E-Funk Extended Mix)
Written by Ben Westbeech, Christian Taylor, Andreya Triana, Daniel Von Piekartz & Robert Watson
Produced by Ben Westbeech, Christian Taylor & Andreya Triana
Vocals Performed by Andreya Triana
Backing Vocals by Dames Brown (Athena Johnson, Teresa Marbury & LaRae Starr)
Bass Played by Xander Vrienten
Piano, Rhodes & Synth Played by Daniel von Piekartz
Guitar Played by Lorijn von Piekartz
Remix & Additional Production by Mousse T. for Peppermint Jam
Published by Just Isn't Music, Defected Music, EMI Longitude Music/EMI Music Publishing Ltd & Copyright Control
This composition contains elements from ‘Reachin’ Searchin’’ (Watson). Published by EMI Longitude Music/EMI Music Publishing Ltd. Used by permission. All rights reserved.
P&C 2019 Defected Records Limited

3. Qwestlife featuring Teni Tinks ‘Hit It Off’ (Mighty Mouse Extended Remix)
Written by Benny Latimore
Produced by Thomas Arroyo
Vocals by Teni Tinks
Guitars, Drum Programming, Keyboards & Arrangement by Thomas Arroyo
Bass by Gregoire Musso
Sax by Eric Rohner
Trumpet by Gilles Garin
Trombone by Simon Andrieux
Strings Arranged by Robin Lee
Remix & Additional Production by Mighty Mouse
Published by EMI Music Publishing Ltd
P&C 2019 Glitterbox Recordings

4. Selace vs ATFC featuring Lisa Millett ‘Hooked On Bad Habits’ (Mousse T.’s Extended Edit)
Written by Felix Buxton, Gia Ré Lodge-O’Meally, Fred McFarlane, Alan George, Chaka Khan & Arif Mardin
Produced by Felix Buxton & ATFC
Vocals by Gia Ré & Lisa Millett
Edited by Mousse T. for Peppermint Jam
Published by Universal, Copyright Control & Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI)
‘Hooked On Bad Habits’ features elements of Selace ‘So Hooked On Your Lovin’ (Mousse T.’s Extended Disco Shizzle), Written by Felix Buxton & Gia Ré Lodge-O’Meally, Produced by Felix Buxton, Lead Vocal by Gia Ré. Remix & Additional Production by Mousse T. for Peppermint Jam. Published by Universal & Copyright Control.
‘Hooked On Bad Habits’ features elements of ATFC featuring Lisa Millett ‘Bad Habit’, Written by Fred McFarlane, Alan George, Chaka Khan & Arif Mardin, Produced with Love by Aydin The Funki Chile (ATFC), Lead Vocals by Lisa Millett, Published by Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI). ‘Bad Habit’ is a medley containing the works of 'Bad Habits' and 'I Know You - I Live You'. 'Bad Habits' Written by Fred McFarlane / Alan George, Published by Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI). 'I Know You - I Live You' Written by Chaka Khan / Arif Mardin, Published by Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI)
P&C 2019 Defected Records Limited

5. Horse Meat Disco & Kathy Sledge ‘Falling Deep In Love’ (Joey Negro Falling Into Dub Again Extended)
Written by Roy Anthony Brown, Darren Morris, Luke Howard, James Hillard, Severino Panzetta, James Stanton & Luke Solomon
Lyrics by Roy Anthony Brown
Produced by Horse Meat Disco & Luke Solomon
Additional Production by Darren Morris
Vocals by Kathy Sledge
Backing Vocals by Sherina White, Aaron Sokell & Sam White
Keys by Darren Morris
Bass by Rory Harvey
Guitar by Andy Neal
Violin by Everton Nelson, Richard George & Max Baillie
Viola by Max Baillie
Cello by Ian Burdge
Recorded at The Wash House & Studio 13
Strings Arranged & Recorded by Colin Smith at Studio 13
Mixed by Lance Desardi for Builders of Paradise
Remix & Addition Production by Dave Lee for Z Productions
Keys by Matt Cooper
Guitar by Luca Faraone
Bass by Julian Crampton
Additional Strings by Frank Van Essen
Additional Strings Arranged by Dave Lee & Michele Chiavarini
Mix Engineer: Matthew Bandy
Published by Defected Music & Westbury Music
P&C 2019 Glitterbox Recordings

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2024 Traxsource, Inc.
Add New Cart