Album Only

25 Years Later


Slip 'n' Slide
SLIPD449D | 1990-06-01  
Bursting onto the scene in the mid 1980’s, Blaze set the tone and shape of the New York dance scene in the aftermath of the Paradise Garage, setting the template for soulful house as they channelled their musical roots of Philadelphia, Salsoul, Stevie Wonder and Marvin Gaye to fuel their soul and R&B slant on the modern dance sound. Producing hits for Amira, Barbara Tucker and Cassio Ware and remixing artists such as Womack & Womack, Jamiroquai and Lisa Stansfield, Blaze released on a number of seminal imprints, but it was West London’s Slip ‘n’ Slide that really became their musical home. Now it makes the fitting label to reissue some of their finest moments, many of which are available digitally for the first time.

Blaze '25 Years Later'

1. ‘Scene 1: Street Corner: Get Up’
2. ‘Scene 2: The Prayer’
3. ‘So Special’
4. ‘Scene 3: The Fight’
5. ‘Miss My Love’
6. ‘You Don’t Really Love Me’
7. ‘Scene 4: Streetwalker’
8. ‘Anything For Your Lovin’’
9. ‘Scene 5: The Dream’
10. ‘We All Must Live Together’
11. ‘Mission’
12. ‘Scene 6: The Window’
13. ‘I Wonder’
14. ‘Scene 7: The Bombing’
15. ‘Gonna Make It Work’
16. ‘Scene 8: Confessions’
17. ‘All That I Should Know’
18. ‘Missing You’
19. ‘Scene 9: The Acceptance’
20. ‘Lover Man’
21. ‘Scene 10: The Cab’
22. ‘Love Is Forever’
23. ‘Broad & Market, NWK’
24. ‘Scene 11: The Conclusion’
25. ‘The Hope Song’

Tracks 1, 3, 5, 6, 8, 10, 11, 13, 15, 17, 18, 20, 22, 23, 25, :
Written by Kevin Hedge, Joshua Milan & Chris Herbert
Produced by Blaze for Last Minute Productions Inc.
Lead Vocals by Chris Herbert, Kevin Hedge & Josh Milan
Background Vocals by Blaze, Sybil, Keicha Jenkins, Rochelle Flemming, Connie Flemming, Lawrence Cottrel, Jocelyn Brown, Connie Harvey, Michael Cooper, Richard Daley, Steven Coore, William Clark, William Stewart, Phase II
Piano, Synthesizers, Fender Rhodes: Josh Milan
Bass: Troy Boze, Richie Weeks
Guitar: Kelton ‘Cookiepuss’ Cooper, Steven ‘Cat’ Coore
Drums: Kevin Hedge, Walter ‘Fishkill’ King & William Stewart
Percussion: Delacey Davis
Saxophone, Harmonica: Vincent ‘Spaceo’ Henry
Hammond B-3 Organ: Michael ‘Ibo’ Cooper
Strings: Blazin Soul Orchestra, Conducted by Paul Kyser
Handclaps: Blaze, Arty Skye, Delacey Davis, Jacqueline Cumberland, Shelly Laurel, Glenn Varjassy, Walter King
Engineers: Henry Falco, Kevin Hedge, Arty Skye, Danny Salt, George Louvis, Al, Pavell DeJesus
Assistant Engineers: Katherine Miller, Russ Elvado, Doug Larsen, Glenn Varjassy, Carlos

Track 1: Additional Background Vocals by KC Flightt

Interlude Tracks 2, 4, 7, 9, 12, 14, 16, 19, 21, 24,
Written by Kevin Hedge, Joshua Milan & Chris Herbert
Produced by Blaze for Last Minute Productions Inc.

Mastered by Herb Powers Jr. @ The Hit Factory DMS, New York, NY
Published by Blazen Music
P&C 1990 Defected Records dba Slip ‘n’ Slide

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2020 Traxsource, Inc.

Add New Cart