Album Only

Hotknife vs Mister Tee

Hotknife, Mister Tee

Play Records
PD5364 | 2019-09-06  
After a year in the studio, Hotknife vs Mister Tee have emerged with their self-titled debut album of 12 tracks that you'll want to put into heavy rotation. Fusing elements of disco, funk, soul, and EDM, they describe their singular sound as 'electro soul for the masses.' It is the kind of music that not only makes you want to get up and dance but also get all your friends up to dance with you.

There is a youthful sexuality on this album - as exemplified on lead track Rapid Love and the duo's previous singles, Magical and Can't Get Enough. But Mister Tee puts on a clinic in swagger on tracks like Can't Take My F**king Eyes Off You, Breakfast, and Pickin' Up What I'm Puttin' Down. And Hotknife gets super-funky with I Want You To Know and Take A Stand and becomes more disco than disco on Higher.

Employing both live and synthesized elements, Hotknife and Mister Tee draw the best out of each other, dropping rich soul melodies and chucking guitar riffs into an electronic melange that stays with the listener for days after hearing them.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2021 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart